No Rahane And Pujara For Tests In South Africa, Patidar And Samson Included For ODIs
By CricShots - Nov 30, 2023 8:27 pm
Views 63

The BCCI has announced the India squads for the upcoming tour of South Africa, which will comprise three T20Is, three ODIs, and two Test matches. India’s white-ball captain Rohit Sharma and star batter Virat Kohli have both requested a break from limited-overs cricket and will not be available for the T20I and ODI series. The BCCI has granted their requests.

Sanju Samson
Sanju Samson

Mohammed Shami’s availability for the tour is subject to fitness as he is currently undergoing medical treatment. The tour gets underway on December 10 with the first T20I in Durban, followed by matches in Gqeberha and Johannesburg.

The ODIs will commence on December 17 in Johannesburg. The Boxing Day Test will be played in Centurion, followed by the second and final Test in Cape Town. The focus of the tour will be on the T20Is, considering the T20 World Cup next year.

India’s squad for 3 T20Is: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar.

India’s squad for 3 ODIs: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (C)(wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar.

India’s squad for 2 Tests: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohd. Shami*, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Prasidh Krishna.

South Africa vs India T20Is

  • December 10, 1st T20I in Kingsmead, Durban
  • December 12, 2nd T20I in St George’s Park, Gqeberha
  • December 14, 3rd T20I in New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

South Africa vs India ODIs

  • December 17, 1st ODI in New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
  • December 19, 2nd ODI in St George’s Park, Gqeberha
  • December 21, 3rd ODI in Boland Park, Paarl

South Africa vs India Tests

  • December 26-30, 1st Test in SuperSport Park, Centurion
  • January 3-7, 2nd Test in Newlands, Cape Town