Pink-ball Test Between India And Sri Lanka To Have 50% Crowd
By CricShots - Feb 26, 2022 12:29 pm
Views 59

Team India will be playing their third-ever Pink Ball Test at home against Sri Lanka next month from March 12 and the game will be witnessed by just 50% crowd. The 2nd Test against Sri Lanka will be a Day-Night affair from March 12 with Rohit Sharma aiming to take India to the World No 1 Test ranking once again. 

India won their first pink-ball Test

Describing the same, as per the quotes in InsideSports, KSCA’s spokesperson Vinay Mryuthnajya said, “We are currently looking at 50% crowd as per Karnataka government regulations. For now, we will not be going to request the government for a higher capacity.”

ALSO READ: Ruturaj Gaikwad Ruled Out Of The T20Is Against Sri Lanka

The tickets for the March 12-16 match will be available from March 1 on the KSCA website and at the box office from March 6. Tickets for the match will be ranging from 100 to ₹2,500. The match will be played from 2 PM to 9 PM with the KSCA also mulling inviting school students for the match.

Indian bowlers did a phenomenal job in the day-night Test

In a statement regarding the same, the KSCA said, “KSCA is happy to inform that a historic Day/Night Test Match played with Pink Ball will be hosted at M Chinnaswamy Stadium for the first time from 12-16 March 2022. The Day/Night Test Match will be played every day from 2:00 PM to 9:00 PM. The Hospitality Tickets (P-Corporate, Pavilion Terrace, and P2 Stand} will not only have the best views of the grounds but will also include assigned seats and complimentary food coupons.”

The Bengaluru Test was supposed to be Virat Kohli’s 100th Test. But with the change in schedule, it will be Kohli’s 101st Test as the 1st match of the series will be held in Mohali. Ravichandran Ashwin and Mohammed Shami will return for the Test series.

ALSO READ: Sunil Gavaskar Feels Bhuvneshwar Kumar WIll Play T20 World Cup 2022

India Test squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Priyank Panchal, Mayank Agarwal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), KS Bharat, Ravindra Jadeja, Jayant Yadav, R. Ashwin (subject to fitness clearance), Kuldeep Yadav, Saurabh Kumar, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Mohd. Shami, Jasprit Bumrah (vice-captain).

Sri Lanka Test Squad: Dimuth Karunaratne (Captain), Pathum Nissanka, Lahiru Thirimanne, Dhananjaya de Silva (Vice-Captain), Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Dinesh Chandimal, Charith Asalanka, Niroshan Dickwella, Chamika Karunaratne, Lahiru Kumara, Suranga Lakmal, Dushmantha Chameera, Vishwa Fernando, Jeffrey Vandersay, Praveen Jayawickrema, Lasith Embuldeniya