Predicted XI: Team India Looking Forward To Making A Couple Of Changes In Johannesburg Test
By CricShots - Jan 23, 2018 12:50 pm
Views 0

Indian skipper Virat Kohli and his men are already trailing by 0-2 in the three-match Test series against South Africa. Team India will have to give their best shot in order to avoid a series whitewash when they take the field for the third Test in Johannesburg on Wednesday.

Team India

Chop and change the XI, that’s what most of the analysts would suggest Team India to do in the third and the final Test. But a team despite the immediate performance factor demands stability. Indian cricketers need to be given chances, the experience of playing in overseas conditions and then be backed to come good, especially, in the countries like South Africa.

Also read: Preview - SA vs Ind (3rd Test)

No Indian team in the history has traveled to South Africa with expectations as high as they were the current pool of players. They are at the numero uno position in the ICC Test rankings long with a potent pace battery that has challenged the Proteas batsmen at every possible juncture and even had them pinned on the wall. But the batsmen failed to give their best shot and that has been the reason for the team’s downfall.

The wicket at the Wanderers is the fastest in South Africa along with a decent amount of bounce as well and it will definitely prompt Kohli to make a couple of changes in the squad as he doesn’t go into two games with the same combination.

With KL Rahul having some niggle and Parthiv’s dropped chances in Centurion and Rohit not playing as per the expectations, the comeback of Shikhar, Rahane and Dinesh Karthik seems likely.

Also read: Shardul Thakur exxpected in 3rd Test

Having said that, here is the predicted XI of Cricshots for Team India for the 3rd Test in Johannesburg.

India’s predicted XI:  Shikhar Dhawan, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Parthiv Patel/Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma/Ravichandran Ashwin and Mohammed Shami