Rahkeem Cornwall Doesn’t Include Any Indian Player In His All-time XI
By CricShots - Aug 6, 2022 3:05 pm
Views 35.2K

In an exclusive chat with Cricketnmore, the West Indies all-rounder, Rahkeem Cornwall shared his all-time eleven and on a surprising note, he showed no intention of including a single Indian in the list. The West Indian bowling all-rounder chose his all-time eleven and named his country mates, Chris Gayle and Johnson Charles to open the batting for his team.

Rakheem Cornwall
Rakheem Cornwall

At number three it was New Zealand skipper, Kane Williamson followed by former Australia captain, Steve Smith at number four. Former West Indies skipper, Kieron Pollard was to come out at number five followed by Andre Russell and Darren Sammy. Sammy has been chosen as the captain of the team.

ALSO READ: Dinesh Karthik Is Enjoying The Job Of Finisher For Team India

Rakheem Cornwall four bowlers to continue with the bowling responsibilities as Rashid Khan, Mitchell Starc, Wahab Riaz, and Sunil Narine were chosen for the job. This is a very surprising line-up, considering the fact that he packed his team with powerful all-rounders who have been more successful in the T20 cricket. Despite calling it an all-time XI, all the players were picked from the 21st century.

Chris Gayle
Chris Gayle

Despite coming to T20 cricket with an unusual gait that was last sported by Dwayne Leverock from Bermuda, he is also very tall, towering at 6 feet 5 inches and his figures in T20 cricket are exceptionally illustrious.

ALSO READ: Deepak Chahar Feels He Could’ve Played During The West Indies Tour As Well

Two of his team’s players are included in the West Indies squad who are deemed as the heaviest contenders of the trophy, considering the fact that they are packed with illustrious names of the format. Chris Gayle, Kieron Pollard, and Andre Russell will be taking the field for the reigning champions and on their given day can change the complexion of the game single-handedly.

Rahkeem Cornwall All-Time XI – Chris Gayle(WI), Johnson Charles(WI), Kane Williamson(NZ), Steve Smith(Aus), Kieron Pollard(WI), Andre Russell(WI), Darren Sammy(WI), Rashid Khan(Afg), Mitchell Starc(Aus), Wahab Riaz(Pak), Sunil Narine(WI)