IPL 2022
Rajasthan Royals Players Pull A Funny Prank On Trent Boult
By CricShots - May 14, 2022 6:22 pm
Views 247

One of the most balanced Indian Premier League (IPL) franchises on paper in the ongoing 2022 edition, Rajasthan Royals (RR) have performed exceptionally well in the season so far. In 12 games so far, RR has won seven games and sits third in the points table with 14 points. However, RR has suffered three losses in their last four games, and will look to seal a playoff spot with some fine display in the last two games.

Trent Boult
Trent Boult was subjected to a prank from his teammates

Ahead of their next game against the Lucknow Super Giants, the RR players were seen having some fun, with Riyan Parag, Daryl Mitchell, and James Neesham were seen pull off a prank on pacer Trent Boult. While Boult thought that he was being interviewed by the RR social media team, it was actually Parag, Mitchell, and Neesham, who were pulling the strings from their room.

ALSO READ: CBI books 3 persons for alleged match fixing and betting in IPL

While Boult can be seen answering different types of questions, his teammates were having a laugh. The video of Boult getting pranked by his teammates was uploaded by RR on their official Twitter.

After the RR layers confronted him, Trent Boult said, “Guys, I’m very busy and you’re playing stupid games on me. Thank you very much. Thank You. You’re gonna get it. See I’m too smart for you.”. 

ALSO READ: Simon Doull Shuts Down A Troll With The Classic Reply

In 11 matches so far, Trent Boult has taken 10 wickets at an economy rate of 8.33. In their last game, RR suffered an 8-wicket loss against Delhi Capitals (DC).  After restricting RR to a total of 160 for six, DC chased down the target with 8 balls and 11 balls to spare.

Rajasthan Royals Squad: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson (c & wk), Devdutt Padikkal, Rassie van der Dussen, Riyan Parag, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Prasidh Krishna, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Sen, Karun Nair, James Neesham, Navdeep Saini, KC Cariappa, Daryl Mitchell, Obed McCoy, Tejas Baroka, Kuldip Yadav, Anunay Singh, Dhruv Jurel, Shubham Garhwal