IPL 2022
Rajat Patidar Breaks The Fridge Of LSG With His Smashing
By CricShots - May 25, 2022 11:12 pm
Views 11.8K

The new entrants, Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) are locking horns with Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in the eliminator of the playoffs of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata. In the first innings, Rajat Patidar, while scoring a superb century in a do-or-die situation, even broke LSG’s refrigerator with a classy six.

Rajat Patidar
Rajat Patidar scored a century

Earlier, LSG skipper, KL Rahul decided to bowl first. While RCB made one change as Mohammed Siraj replaced Siddharth Kaul, LSG made a couple of changes as K Gowtham and Jason Holder made way for Krunal Pandya and Dushmantha Chameera, Rajat Patidar was in sublime touch as he remained unbeaten on 112 off 54 balls to help RCB pile up 207/4.

ALSO READ: Shikhar Dhawan gets beaten from his father after his team fails to qualify for IPL 2022 playoffs

Patidar was ably supported by Dinesh Karthik, who remained unbeaten on 37 off 23 balls. During the 16th over, Rajat Patidar hit Ravi Bishnoi with three superb sixes. One of them, which was the last, was pitched on the slot area. Patidar picked that one nicely and lofted it over long-on for a maximum. The ball, after it went over the boundary line, went straight to LSG’s refrigerator and in the process, it broke the glasses.

Rajat Patidar laced his innings with 12 fours and seven sixes in his stupendous knock, while Karthik had hit five fours and one six. Virat Kohli also looked in good touch initially but departed after scoring 25 off 24 balls.

Here is the video of the six from Rajat Patidar:


Lucknow Super Giants (Playing XI): Quinton de Kock (wk), KL Rahul (c), Evin Lewis, Deepak Hooda, Manan Vohra, Marcus Stoinis, Krunal Pandya, Dushmantha Chameera, Mohsin Khan, Avesh Khan, Ravi Bishnoi

ALSO READ: Daryl Mitchell Leaves Bio-bubble Of Rajasthan Royals

Royal Challengers Bangalore (Playing XI): Faf du Plessis (c), Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Mahipal Lomror, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Shahbaz Ahmed, Wanindu Hasaranga, Harshal Patel, Josh Hazlewood, Mohammed Siraj

Here’s how the Internet reacted after Patidar’s knock: