Twitter Reaction
Ravindra Jadeja Announces His Comeback With A Brilliant Spell
By CricShots - Feb 9, 2023 3:06 pm
Views 67

The veteran Indian all-rounder, Ravindra Jadeja made a stunning comeback to international cricket in the opening game of the Border Gavaskar Trophy 2023 between India and Australia. Playing his first international game since August, Jadeja rattled the Australian middle order when he dismissed Marnus Labuschagne and Matt Renshaw on back-to-back deliveries on the opening day of the first Test of the 4-match series.

Ravindra Jadeja
Ravindra Jadeja bowled a brilliant spell in Nagpur

Ravindra Jadeja, playing his first international match after a long injury lay-off, managed to make a spectacular comeback in the ongoing Test. Ravindra Jadeja had bowled 9 overs in the morning session – he was tight and did not give away easy runs to Australia after Mohammed Shami and Mohammed Siraj dismissed Australia openers David Warner and Usman Khawaja early.

WATCH – R Ashwin Beat Marnus Labuschagne Then Makes A Cunning Gesture

Jadeja was the first Indian spinner to be introduced into the bowling attack, ahead of Axar Patel and R Ashwin. In his second over after lunch, Jadeja pegged Australia back who had started to rebuild with a strong partnership between Marnus Labuschagne and Steve Smith.

Labuschagne was looking solid but he was dragged forward by a superb flighted delivery from Ravindra Jadeja as KS Bharat, the debutant wicketkeeper made no mistake in whipping the bails off.

Here is the video of Ravindra Jadea getting two wickets on back-to-back deliveries:


The fans reacted with joy after the all-rounder ran through the batting line-up on the day and welcomed the player’s comeback on social media.

The Aussies were bundled out for a meager score of 177 in just 63.5 overs owing to a 5-fer from Ravindra Jadeja.

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Srikar Bharat (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj

WATCH – Australia Media Unhappy With The DRS Call On Usman Khawaja’s Dismissal

Australia (Playing XI): David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith, Matt Renshaw, Peter Handscomb, Alex Carey (wk), Pat Cummins (c), Nathan Lyon, Todd Murphy, Scott Boland