IPL 2023
Ravindra Jadeja Got Annoyed Of Henrich Klaasen For Coming In The Way Of A Catch
By CricShots - Apr 21, 2023 9:38 pm
Views 77

Apart from thrilling finishes and exciting individual brilliance, the Indian Premier League (IPL) also promises of producing heated exchanges between cricketers. One such incident occurred in Chepauk when the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) all-rounder, Ravindra Jadeja got annoyed at Heinrich Klaasen for getting in his way to take a catch.

Ravindra Jadeja
Ravindra Jadeja wasn’t happy with Henrich Klaasen

On Friday evening, Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) got off to a comparatively slow start against CSK in Match 29 of the IPL 2023. The Orange Army were 91/4 at the end of 13 overs, with Aiden Markram, Harry Brook, Abhishek Sharma, and Rahul Tripathi already back in the hut.

ALSO READ: David Warner Thanks Cops For Recovering Most Of The Stolen Equipements

Coming to bat at No. 6, Mayank Agarwal had to play aggressively but what happened after he faced the second delivery was unexpected. Coming to bowl the 14th over, Ravindra Jadeja, having bowled a spell of 2/16 off his three overs, bowled a tossed-up delivery which Mayank hit straight at Heinrich Klassen who was at the non-strikers’ end.

Jadeja tried to grab the Kookaburra in the air but Klassen did not get much time to move. As a result, Jadeja and a blinded Klassen collided, eventually leading to a dropped catch.

ALSO READ: Michael Vaughan Criticizes Prithvi Shaw For His Dismal Performances

Even though Klassen could do little to avoid the unfortunate coming together, Jadeja was furious after the collision. A ball later, when Klassen was returning the non-strikers’ end after taking a single, the duo had a fierce exchange of words and the on-field umpire had to step up to separate the two.

Here is the video of the incident:

MS Dhoni was then seen calming Ravindra Jadeja down as the CSK star gathered to celebrate Mayank Agarwal’s wicket.

Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Ajinkya Rahane, Shivam Dube, Moeen Ali, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Maheesh Theekshana, Tushar Deshpande, Akash Singh, Matheesha Pathirana

Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI): Harry Brook, Mayank Agarwal, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram (c), Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Abhishek Sharma, Washington Sundar, Marco Jansen, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Markande, Umran Malik

Unsurprisingly, the whole incident brought the Twitterati much amusement.