Twitter Reaction
Ravindra Jadeja’s Rocket Throw Leaves Jasprit Bumrah Ducking and Smiling
By CricShots - Sep 27, 2023 6:44 pm
Views 31

The third ODI between India and Australia in Rajkot was a tense affair, with the hosts leading the series 2-0 and the Australians looking to level the series. But in the midst of all the tension, there was one moment that brought a smile to everyone’s face. It happened in the 47th over, when Marnus Labuschagne and Pat Cummins decided to go for a quick single towards backward point.

Ravindra Jadeja
Jasprit Bumrah and Ravindra Jadeja

Ravindra Jadeja picked up the ball and threw it like a rocket towards the bowler’s end, where Jasprit Bumrah was fielding. Bumrah saw the ball coming and immediately started pleading with Jadeja not to go for the throw. He kept saying “Mat, Mat, Mat” (No, No, No) in Hindi. But Jadeja was determined to try and get a run out.

WATCH – Virat Kohli Teases Labuschagne With Hilarious Dance Moves

The ball flew over Bumrah’s head and he had to duck to avoid it. He then sat down on the ground, smiling. The incident was caught on camera and it quickly went viral on social media. Fans loved the camaraderie between Bumrah and Jadeja, and they appreciated the fact that they could still have a laugh even in the midst of a tense match.

Here is the video of the incident:

The incident was also a welcome break from the tension of the match. The crowd in Rajkot stadium went into splits, and even the Aussie players were seen smiling. It was a reminder that even though cricket is a competitive sport, it is also a game that should be enjoyed.

ALSO READ: Mark Waugh Reveals His Preferred Australia XI For World Cup Opener Against India

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma (c), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna

Australia (Playing XI): Mitchell Marsh, David Warner, Steven Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Alex Carey (wk), Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Pat Cummins (c), Mitchell Starc, Tanveer Sangha, Josh Hazlewood