IPL 2024
Ravindra Jadeja’s Spectacular Catch Dismisses KL Rahul In Lucknow
By CricShots - Apr 19, 2024 11:23 pm
Views 32

In a thrilling encounter between Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in Lucknow, Ravindra Jadeja showcased his brilliance with a stunning catch that ended KL Rahul’s remarkable innings. Chasing a target of 177 runs set by CSK, KL Rahul led LSG’s charge with an outstanding batting performance.

Ravindra Jadeja
Ravindra Jadeja flying catch

Alongside Quinton de Kock, Rahul constructed a formidable partnership of 134 runs for the first wicket. Despite Mustafizur Rahman dismissing de Kock in the 15th over, Rahul continued to anchor the innings. KL Rahul, who had reached his fifty in just 31 deliveries, seemed poised to guide his team to victory.

However, his innings was cut short by a spectacular catch from Ravindra Jadeja in the 18th over, leaving LSG needing 16 runs for victory. Pathirana bowled a short and wide delivery, prompting Rahul to play an aggressive shot towards point.

WATCH – Ravindra Jadeja’s Magnificent 50 Draws Heartwarming Reaction From MS Dhoni

Despite the ball appearing destined for a boundary, Ravindra Jadeja stunned everyone with his athleticism and agility. Diving full-length to his left, Jadeja plucked the ball out of thin air with his left hand, leaving both his captain Ruturaj Gaikwad and Rahul in awe.


Rahul departed after a valiant knock of 82 runs off 53 balls, including nine fours and three sixes. Eventually, LSG secured victory in the 19th over, thanks to Marcus Stoinis and Nicholas Pooran’s composed batting display. Earlier in the match, Jadeja had played a crucial role with the bat, scoring an unbeaten half-century to lift CSK from a precarious position and help them post a competitive total of 176/6.

WATCH – MS Dhoni Unleashes A 360-Degree Six Against LSG

Lucknow Super Giants (Playing XI): Quinton de Kock, KL Rahul (c & wk), Deepak Hooda, Marcus Stoinis, Nicholas Pooran, Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Matt Henry, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohsin Khan, Yash Thakur

Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Ruturaj Gaikwad (c), Rachin Ravindra, Ajinkya Rahane, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni (wk), Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Mustafizur Rahman, Matheesha Pathirana