IPL 2022
Rishabh Pant Vibes With Ricky Ponting’s Son Over Football
By CricShots - May 4, 2022 6:33 pm
Views 104

Things haven’t gone according to plans for Delhi Capitals (DC) in the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022. They have won just four matches out of nine. Despite their poor show in the ongoing IPL, the team management, including head coach Ricky Ponting, are confident that under the captaincy of Rishabh Pant, the Capitals will make a quick turnaround.

Rishabh Pant
Rishabh Pant playing football with Ricky Ponting’s son

Young skipper Pant took over as captain from Shreyas Iyer last season. Pant and Ponting seem to have established a wonderful camaraderie with each other. Not only that, Pant was also seen vibing with Ponting’s son Fletcher. In a video shared by DC on their official Twitter handle, Pant and Fletcher can be seen playing football.

ALSO READ: AB de Villiers Comments On The Batting Form Of Virat Kohli

Towards the end of the video, Ponting’s son can also be seen hitting a long ball, which left the DC skipper impressed. DC captioned the video as: “Just two friends vibing over football. We can’t get enough of RP17 and Fletcher playing football together”.

So far, Rishabh Pant has managed scored 234 runs in nine matches in IPL 2022, including a quickfire knock of 44 against LSG in the previous match. DC is currently at seventh place in the points table after nine matches with just eight points from a possible 18. DC suffered a close loss against Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) in their previous game.

ALSO READ: Yuvraj Singh Feel He Didn’t Got The Support MS Dhoni Got During The End Of His Career

After electing to bat first, LSG, on the back of skipper KL Rahul’s knock of 77, posted a total of 195 for three. During the chase, DC only managed to reach the score of 189 for seven. Capitals will now take on SunRisers Hyderabad at the Brabourne Stadium on Thursday.

DC squad: Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Lalit Yadav, Rovman Powell, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mustafizur Rahman, Chetan Sakariya, Mandeep Singh, Srikar Bharat, Sarfaraz Khan, Tim Seifert, Lungi Ngidi, Ashwin Hebbar, Praveen Dubey, Khaleel Ahmed, Anrich Nortje, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Ripal Patel, Yash Dhull, Vicky Ostwal