IPL 2022
Riyag Parag Gets Trolled For His Tweet On Virat Kohli
By CricShots - Apr 5, 2022 2:37 pm
Views 7.6K

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) will be locking horns with Rajasthan Royals (RR) in their third game of the season. The match will be played at the Wankhede stadium, while the teams will be led by Faf Du Plessis and Sanju Samson respectively. RCB has managed to scalp one victory this season, while, the Sanju Samson-led RR have both their matches so far and are the table-toppers at the moment. The Rajasthan-based team has a huge NRR of 2.1.

Riyan Parag
Riyan Parag

The Bangalore-based franchise is yet to clinch an IPL title, while the Rajasthan Royals had won the inaugural season of the tournament. Riyan Parag, the Rajasthan Royals’ player was picked by the franchise in the recently concluded mega auction for INR 3.8 CR. He played last season in the same franchise.

The right-hand batter has a history of publishing appreciation tweets for the former Indian skipper, Virat Kohli. He was seen praising Virat Kohli many times in the past on his Twitter.

ALSO READ: Aakash Chopra opines on Sunrisers Hyderabad’s constant problems

On the verge of the game between RR and RCB, Riyan Parag, again tweeted regarding Virat Kohli as the RR player will go against the former Indian captain today. His tweet read: “Matchday jitters hit diff when you’re versing the KING #RRvsRCB #IPL2022”

Here is how the netizens trolled Riyan Parag for his tweet:

Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad: Faf du Plessis(c), Anuj Rawat, Virat Kohli, Dinesh Karthik(w), Sherfane Rutherford, Shahbaz Ahmed, David Willey, Wanindu Hasaranga, Harshal Patel, Akash Deep, Mohammed Siraj, Siddarth Kaul, Karn Sharma, Chama V Milind, Rajat Patidar, Mahipal Lomror, Finn Allen, Suyash Prabhudessai, Aneeshwar Gautam

Rajasthan Royals Squad: Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Devdutt Padikkal, Sanju Samson(w/c), Shimron Hetmyer, Riyan Parag, Ravichandran Ashwin, Navdeep Saini, Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal, Prasidh Krishna, Karun Nair, James Neesham, Rassie van der Dussen, KC Cariappa, Daryl Mitchell, Obed McCoy, Tejas Baroka, Kuldip Yadav, Anunay Singh, Kuldeep Sen, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Dhruv Jurel, Shubham Garhwal