IPL 2022
Robin Uthappa Smashes A Classy Six Off Umesh Yadav
By CricShots - Mar 26, 2022 10:17 pm
Views 2K

The 2022 season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) has started and soon the fours and sixes also started. The first match of IPL 2022 is being played between Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. In the first three overs of this match, three different things were seen, there was a no-ball from Umesh Yadav in the first over which was followed by the wicket of Ruturaj Gaikwad and Robin Uthappa smashed a six in the third over.

Robin Uthappa
Robin Uthappa started off well

n the third over of the match, Robin Uthappa smashed the first six of the season. A wicket fell in the first over of this new season of IPL and then the ball went for a six in the 4th over. This is how IPL 2022 started. In the 15th season of IPL, in the first over for KKR, Umesh Yadav sent back Chennai opener, Ruturaj Gaikwad, while Robin Uthappa hit a strong four in the second over.

WATCH – Sheldon Jackson Affected A Brilliant Stumping To Send Back Robin Uthappa

At the same time, Robin Uthappa hit a six in the 4th over. IPL 2021’s Most Valuable Player Rituraj Gaikwad was dismissed without opening an account. He was caught by Umesh Yadav at the hands of Nitish Rana. At the same time, Robin Uthappa hit four off Shivam Mavi, while Umesh Yadav hit a six.

Here is the video of the six from Robin Uthappa:


Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Robin Uthappa, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja(c), Shivam Dube, MS Dhoni(w), Dwayne Bravo, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Tushar Deshpande

WATCH – Ambati Rayudu Goes Back After A Terrible Mix-up With Ravindra Jadeja

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Venkatesh Iyer, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer(c), Nitish Rana, Sam Billings(w), Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Sheldon Jackson, Umesh Yadav, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakaravarthy

Here is how the fans reacted to the six: