IPL 2022
Rohit Sharma And Ishan Kishan Play Some Audacious Shots Against DC
By CricShots - Mar 27, 2022 5:57 pm
Views 10.7K

It’s the first doubleheader of the 15th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) as five times champions Mumbai Indians (MI) clash alongside Delhi Capitals (MI) at the Brabourne stadium, Mumbai. The Brabourne stadium has hosted an international quality match after almost a decade, although the infrastructure seemed modest. The pitch looked to have a tinge of green swaying it in favor of Pacers with early movement, high pace, and nice carry for the bowlers.

Rohit Sharma
Rohit Sharma played a beautiful shot

Rishabh Pant, Delhi’s captain won the toss and chose to field first. Mumbai enjoys the overseas services of Keiron Pollard, Tim David, Daniel Sams, and Tymal Mills for this game. Surya Kumar Yadav had a hairline fracture and wasn’t available for this game, Anmolpreet Singh is replacing him in the game. Delhi on the other hand only had two overseas players to choose Tim Seifert and Powell.

WATCH – Indian Fans Unhappy With Third Umpire Calling The No-ball Of Deepti Sharma

However, Rishabh Pant stated that all the domestic players have a good experience playing at the Brabourne. Shardul Thakur opened the bowling for Delhi in his first over against Rohit Sharma and Ishan Kishan. The Hitman has been in great touch recently, he smashed played a straight batted lofted cover drive (up and above through the extra cover region).

Here is the video of the host played by Rohit Sharma:

Shardul Thakur is often seen as a one–change bowler, however, Delhi trusted him to open with a bang. It is imperative for Shardul, the most experienced Indian bowler in the Delhi set up to take responsibility. In his final over, Shardul bowled almsot a yorker to Ishan shan, who pulle dout a helicipted hsot tp smash it to a boundary towards wide-long-on.

WATCH – Tim Seifert Takes A Blinder Send Back Kieron Pollard Cheaply

Here is the video of the heliocpter shot by Ishan Kishan:

Delhi Capitals Playing XI: Prithvi Shaw, Tim Seifert, Mandeep Singh, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Rovman Powell, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Khaleel Ahmed, Kuldeep Yadav, Kamlesh Nagarkoti

Mumbai Indians Playing XI: Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan (wk), Tilak Varma, Anmolpreet Singh, Kieron Pollard, Tim David, Daniel Sams, Murugan Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Tymal Mills, Basil Thampi