Twitter Reaction
Rohit Sharma Lost his Wicket Playing A Pull Shot On A Bouncy Track
By CricShots - Jun 23, 2022 7:32 pm
Views 3.1K

Under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma, Team India is locking horns with Leicestershire CCC in a four-day warm-up game before the one-off Test match against England at Edgbaston. The encounter takes place at the Kent country cricket ground. Meanwhile, visitors won the toss and elected to bat. What comes as an interesting development is that Rishabh Pant, Jasprit Bumrah, Cheteshwar Pujara, and Prasidh Krishna are featured in team Leicestershire.

Rohit Sharma
Rohit Sharma was dismissed playing a pull shot

The decision has been taken in order to provide each Indian cricketer with enough game-time. Rohit Sharma started his innings pretty well before he lost his wicket to a half-tracker. The right-hand batter was caught at the mid-wicket region while attempting to hit a pull-shot against the right-arm pacer Roman Walker.

ALSO READ: R Ashwin Joins Indian Squad In England As He Is Recovered From Covid-19

The Indian skipper was Indiaโ€™s leading run-scorer in the last yearโ€™s Test series in England. He scored a brilliant century in the Oval test match (4th match). However, It was a disappointing outing for the Mumbaikar in the ongoing match.

As things stand, Team India is in huge trouble having lost five wickets before reaching the 100-runs mark. The good news for the visitors is that set batters Virat Kohli and KS Bharat are unbeaten on the crease.

Here is the video of the dismissal of Rohit Sharma:

Leicestershire (playing XI):ย Samuel Evans (c), Louis Kimber, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant (wk). Rehan Ahmed, Joey Evison, Samuel Bates, Roman Walker, Jasprit Bumrah. Prasidh Krishna, Will Davis, Nathan Bowley, Abidine Sakande.

ALSO READ: Cheteshwar Pujara Reveals He Gained Confidence After County Games

India (playing XI):ย Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Virat Kohli. Hanuma Vihari, Srikar Bharat (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur. Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav.

Here is how the fans reacted: