Twitter Reaction
Rohit Sharma Was Unhappy With Pant And Hardik After Their Dismissals
By CricShots - Sep 4, 2022 11:00 pm
Views 70.9K

In the first clash between India and Pakistan on August 28, the Indian wicket-keeper batter, Rishabh Pant missed the game as Dinesh Karthik took his place. After an injury to Ravindra Jadeja and long planning with coach Rahul Dravid, Rohit Sharma announced that they have decided to bring back Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant, and Ravi Bishnoi into the playing eleven for the first time in two matches at the Asia Cup 2022.

Rohit Sharma
Rohit Sharma scolded Rishabh Pant

However, Rishabh Pant failed to perform as per the expectations, and later on, it was seen that the skipper and left-hander got into some argument after his dismissal in the dressing room during India vs Pakistan Super 4s clash on Sunday (September 4). Team India’s skipper was not happy with Rishabh Pant’s batting approach and it was seen that he was angry with the batter when he returned to the dressing after getting out.

WATCH – KL Rahul Smashes A Straight Six Using Helicopter Shot

Hardik Pandya, who starred during the previous clash between the two teams, got out for a two-ball duck. Pandya, facing fast bowler Mohammad Hasnain, tried to just flick a short ball into the mid-wicket region. But, he ended up ballooning the ball straight to Mohammad Nawaz at short mid-wicket, and the all-rounder did the rest by completing a neat catch.

Earlier, Pakistan captain Babar Azam won the toss and opted to field first. Mohammed Hasnain came in place of Shahnawaz Dahani, who was ruled out of the contest with a side strain.

On the other hand, India had a total of 3 changes – out of which 2 were forced. Ravindra Jadeja is out of the tournament due to a knee injury while Avesh Khan is down with a fever. Dinesh Karthik was dropped from the XI, with the team management needing a southpaw like Rishabh Pant.

ALSO READ: Virat Kohli & Anushka Sharma buy a new House in Mumbai

India (Playing XI): KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Deepak Hooda, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ravi Bishnoi, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh

Pakistan (Playing XI): Mohammad Rizwan, Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Khushdil Shah, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Mohammad Nawaz, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Hasnain, Naseem Shah

Here is how the fans reacted: