IPL 2022
RR Fans Erupted As R Ashwin Churned Out A Hilarious Batting Stance
By CricShots - May 11, 2022 8:57 pm
Views 74.3K

The 58th match of the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 is being played between Rajasthan Royals (RR) and Delhi Capitals (DC) at the DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai. In this match, DC skipper, Rishabh Pant won the toss and decided to bowl first. His decision seems to be correct, as his bowlers sent Jos Buttler to the pavilion early and kept the RR batters silent in the first 10 overs. During the match, surprisingly, the veteran spinner, R Ashwin came to bat at number three.

R Ashwin
R Ashwin had a weird batting stance

R Ashwin has been batting aggressively since he arrived on the crease. When Ashwin started hitting fours and sixes, Rajasthan Royals tweeted a picture and had fun with Delhi captain Rishabh Pant. Actually, Rajasthan shared an old picture of Pant, which is written on it. Come on Ashwin, come on Ashwin. Apart from that, R Ashwin churned out a very low batting stance while at the crease. 

ALSO READ: A Huge Umpiring Howler Went Unnoticed During SRH vs RCB Game

DC skipper, Rishabh Pant has made two changes in the playing XI today. Spin all-rounder Lalit Yadav has returned in place of Ripal Patel. At the same time, left-arm fast bowler Chetan Sakariya has returned in place of left-arm fast bowler Khaleel Ahmed. Apart from this, South African middle-order batsman Rasi Van der Dussen has got a chance in Rajasthan Royals in place of Shimron Hetmyer, who left the Bio Bubble.

Here is the video of the weird batting stance of R Ashwin:

Rajasthan Royals Playing XI: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson (Captain & Wicketkeeper), Devdutt Padikkal, Rassi van der Dussen, Riyan Parag, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Pradih Krishna, Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Sen.

ALSO READ: Mahela Jayawardene Appeals For Reduction Of Violence In Sri Lanka

Delhi Capitals Playing XI: David Warner, KS Bharat, Mitchell Marsh, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Lalit Yadav, Rovman Powell, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Chetan Sakaria, Kuldeep Yadav and Anrich Nortje.

Here is how the fans reacted: