Social Shots
Sachin Tendulkar Congratulates Cricketers For Being Inducted In ICC Hall of Fame
By CricShots - Aug 24, 2020 12:50 pm
Views 137

On Sunday, the legendary Indian batsman, Sachin Tendulkar congratulated former South African all-rounder, Jacques Kallis, Australia’s Lisa Sthalekar, and Pakistan’s Zaheer Abbas after the three former cricketers became the recent entrants in the ICC Cricket Hall of Fame.

Sachin Tendulkar
Sachin Tendulkar

Tweeting about the same, Sachin wrote: “Congratulations to @sthalekar93, Zaheer Abbas & @jacqueskallis75 on being inducted into the #ICCHallofFame. Sport can unite the world beyond boundaries and each of you have done your bit and more by being wonderful ambassadors of our beautiful game”. He was inducted in the ICC Cricket Hall of Fame in 2019.

Earlier in the day, the International Cricket Council (ICC) had announced that they have inducted Kallis, Sthalekar, and Abbas, into the Cricket Hall of Fame. The cricket governing body had inducted the players during a show hosted by commentator Alan Wilkins.

ALSO READ: Delhi Capitals And SunRisers Hyderabad Also Reaches UAE For IPL 2020

The show was broadcasted around the world via ICC digital channels and featured some of the legendary cricketers like Sunil Gavaskar, Melanie Jones, and Shaun Pollock as the main guests including some other former cricketers like Wasim Akram, Graeme Smith, and Alyssa Healy joined in to congratulate and appreciate the 2020 inductees.

Kallis is the fourth South African all-rounder, inducted and Abbas is the sixth from Pakistan. Lisa has now become the 27th from Australia and the ninth woman player on the list, which includes five cricketers from Australia. In all, 93 players have been inducted so far under the system, which also featured retired players become eligible five years after playing their last international match.

ALSO READ: Rohit Sharma Thanks Fans After Winning Khel Ratna Award

Former ICC Cricket Hall of Famers formed the majority of the adjudicating panel with representation from the media, ICC, and Federation of International Cricketers’ Association (FICA).