Sachin Tendulkar Excludes MS Dhoni From His All-time Best XI
By CricShots - Jan 6, 2022 3:36 pm
Views 58.6K

Legendary Indian cricketer, Sachin Tendulkar is considered to be one of the best batters to have ever played a game if not the best to have played the gentleman’s game. The Master Blaster doesn’t need an introduction as his records speak for themselves. Tendulkar has scored 15,921 runs in ODIs and 18,426 runs in Tests during his international career. 

Sunil Gavaskar and Virender Sehwag
Sunil Gavaskar and Virender Sehwag

Including all the formats, Sachin has a total of 100 international centuries and 201 wickets under his belt as well. However, despite all the facts and stats, Tendulkar didn’t pick himself in his all-time best playing-XI.

Recently, Sachin Tendulkar went on to pick his best Playing-XI in a list of some of the most celebrated cricketers which caught many off guards as he not only missed out on his name but also excluded some of the stalwarts of the game. 

ALSO READ: South African Umpire Allahudien Paleker And His Connection With India

Notably, the likes of MS Dhoni, who is considered as the greatest captain to have led the Indian team, Virat Kohli – who is hailed as a run machine, legendary spinner Muttiah Muralitharan, wall of Indian cricket team- Rahul Dravid, and many more were missing from the all-time playing XI of Sachin Tendulkar.

shane warne
Shane Warne and Glenn McGrath

Interestingly, Sachin Tendulkar included legends like Brian Lara, Sir Vivian Richards, Jacques Kallis, and Sourav Ganguly for the middle-order of his playing XI. For the wicket-keeper role, Sachin picked Australian great Adam Gilchrist. In the bowling department, the little master picked some of the greats – Harbhajan Singh, Shane Warne, Wasim Akram, and Glenn McGrath.

ALSO READ: Sourav Ganguly Confirms BCCI Will Have Revised Plans For Domestic Tournaments

Sachin Tendulkar’s All-time BestXI:

Virender Sehwag, Sunil Gavaskar, Brian Lara, Viv Richards, Jacques Kallis, Sourav Ganguly (C), Adam Gilchrist, Shane Warne, Wasim Akram, Harbhajan Singh, and Glenn McGrath.