IPL 2022
Sai Kishore Celebrated Widely As He Dismissed Sanju Samson
By CricShots - May 24, 2022 9:52 pm
Views 106

Gujarat Titans (GT) is locking horns with Rajasthan Royals (RR) in Qualifier 1 of the playoffs of the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 at the iconic Eden Garden in Kolkata. In the first innings, after scoring 47 runs off 26 balls, RR skipper, Sanju Samson was undone by R Sai Kishore, who was pumped after the prized wicket in a crucial contest.

Sai Kishore
Sai Kishore dismissed Sanju Samson

After winnings the toss, GT skipper, Hardik Pandya opted to field and they made one change as Lockie Ferguson made way for Alzarri Joseph, but RR made no change. After a cautious start, the Royals raced to 75/1 at the end of nine overs, with Sanju Samson batting on 45 off 23 balls, along with the Orange Cap holder, Jos Buttler (21 off 23 balls).

WATCH – Virat Kohli Asked For Some Privacy From Cameraman While Wearing His Guard

Samson was batting at a brisk pace during the second-wicket partnership after Yashasvi Jaiswal departed cheaply. However, Samson did not last long enough to take his side to a strong position. In the 10th over, bowled by R Sai Kishore, he tried to go down the pitch to hit the bowler over mid-on, but failed to connect well and hit the toe-end of the bat. Alzarri Joseph was well placed at the boundary line, and he took an easy catch to complete the dismissal.

Sai Kishore, after getting the prized wicket, was seen pumped up in joy before going to celebrate with his teammates.

Here is the video of the incident:


Gujarat Titans (Playing XI): Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Shubman Gill, Matthew Wade, Hardik Pandya (c), David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Yash Dayal, Alzarri Joseph, Mohammed Shami

WATCH – Old Video Of Suresh Raina Emerged In Which He Spilled Beans About Indian Fielders

Rajasthan Royals (Playing XI): Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson (c & wk), Devdutt Padikkal, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shimron Hetmyer, Riyan Parag, Trent Boult, Prasidh Krishna, Yuzvendra Chahal, Obed McCoy

Here is how the fans reacted to the dismissal: