Social Shots
Sakshi Dhoni Gave A Strong Reply To Rumors Of MS Dhoni’s Retirement
By CricShots - Sep 13, 2019 1:51 pm
Views 44
Share Post

On Thursday there were a plethora of rumors making rounds on social media that MS Dhoni will be announcing his retirement, but his wife Sakshi came up with the most authentic response to rumors as she posted three words on Twitter to put an end to all theories as the cricketing and media fraternities almost had decided that the former Indian skipper will be calling it a day. The rumors started after a post by Virat Kohli which recalled Dhoni’s exploits in the T20 World Cup in 2016.

MS Dhoni with his wife Sakshi

Sakshi Dhoni’s tweet, where she says, “It’s called rumors!” essentially would be the next best thing to her husband stopping them and putting an end to all the permutation and combinations making the rounds.

Earlier in the day, the Indian chief selector MSK Prasad clarified that the rumors of Dhoni’s retirement are incorrect and there was no update on the matter. While announcing the Indian squad for the three-match test series against South Africa, Prasad said, “No update on MS Dhoni’s retirement, the news is incorrect.”

ALSO READ: Kapil Dev Feels What Virat Kohli Has Achieved Is Unbelievable

Dhoni decided to take a two-month break from cricket after India’s 50-over World Cup campaign ended in the semi-finals. He last played a T20I for India in February 2019, against Australia in Bengaluru. India is all set to host South Africa for a three-match T20I series starting on Sunday, followed by the Test series.

ALSO READ: KL Rahul Dropped For Test Squad, Shubman Gill Receives A Maiden Call-up

After a poor show in the recently-concluded series against the West Indies, KL Rahul replaced by the young Shubman Gill in the Test squad. India is leading the ICC Test championship points table with 120 points under their belt.

India’s squad for the Test series: Virat Kohli (capt), Mayank Agarwal, Rohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-capt), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wk),Wriddhiman Saha (wk), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Shubman Gill.