IPL 2024
Sam Curran Celebrates Widely After Dismissing Yashasvi Jaiswal Early
By CricShots - May 15, 2024 8:43 pm
Views 9

In the ongoing clash between Rajasthan Royals and Punjab Kings, Yashasvi Jaiswal faced a setback when he was dismissed by Sam Curran at the Barsapara Cricket Stadium in Guwahati. Tasked with opening alongside Tom Kohler-Cadmore in place of Jos Buttler, who departed for T20I series preparations, Jaiswal aimed to set a strong foundation for the Royals under the leadership of Sanju Samson, who chose to bat first after winning the toss.

Sam Curran
Sam Curran drew the flirst blood in the first over

Jaiswal initially seemed promising, striking a boundary off the first delivery. However, Curran swiftly countered, claiming the Royals’ opener with a deceptive length ball that deviated late. Despite attempting a drive, Jaiswal could only inside edge the ball onto his stumps, handing Curran an early breakthrough. The PBKS skipper’s jubilant celebration highlighted the significance of the wicket.

ALSO READ: Sandeep Lamichhane Cleared of Charges, Set To Shine for Nepal in T20 World Cup 2024

At the time of writing, the Royals stood at 27 for 1 in the fourth over, eager to reclaim their winning form and solidify their bid for a top-two spot. Despite a strong start to the season with eight wins in nine matches, the Royals suffered three consecutive losses, denting their league-leading position. Now, they seek to regain momentum heading into the playoffs.


Meanwhile, Punjab Kings, already eliminated from contention, aim to conclude their campaign on a high note. With only pride at stake, they aspire to exit the tournament with a victory. As the battle unfolds, both teams navigate contrasting objectives — Rajasthan Royals aiming for a resurgence, while Punjab Kings seek a dignified farewell.

ALSO READ: Security Personnel Attached To Sachin Tendulkar Allegedly Commits Suicide

Punjab Kings (Playing XI): Prabhsimran Singh, Jonny Bairstow, Rilee Rossouw, Shashank Singh, Jitesh Sharma(w), Sam Curran(c), Harpreet Brar, Harshal Patel, Nathan Ellis, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh

Rajasthan Royals (Playing XI): Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Sanju Samson(w/c), Riyan Parag, Dhruv Jurel, Rovman Powell, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Sandeep Sharma, Avesh Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal