IPL 2024
Sandeep Sharma’s Yorker Dismisses Heinrich Klaasen In IPL Qualifier
By CricShots - May 24, 2024 10:20 pm
Views 17

In the ongoing second qualifier between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Rajasthan Royals at the MA Chidambaram Stadium, Sandeep Sharma showcased his bowling prowess once again by dismissing Heinrich Klaasen with a stunning delivery. The crucial moment unfolded in the 19th over of the SRH innings when Klaasen, who had just completed his fifty off 33 balls, was aiming to accelerate the scoring rate.

Sandeep Sharma
Sandeep Sharma

Tasked with containing the hard-hitting batter, Sandeep Sharma rose to the occasion magnificently. With his first delivery of the over, he delivered a perfect yorker that shattered Klaasen’s stumps, halting his momentum.

WATCH – Avesh Khan Strikes Twice, Sends Abdul Samad Packing with Bowled Beauty

Despite his promising innings, Klaasen had to depart after contributing 50 runs off 34 balls, including four sixes. Eventually, SRH had reached 175 for 9 in the 20 overs. Despite a strong start, they faced setbacks due to regular wicket losses, preventing them from posting a formidable total.

While players like Travis Head and Rahul Tripathi showed glimpses of promise, they couldn’t capitalize on their starts. SRH will aim to finish with a score exceeding 180, banking on contributions from their lower order.

WATCH – Rahul Tripathi’s Dismissal Rocks SRH: Boult Strikes, Kavya Maran Left In Disbelief

The outcome of this match will determine the finalist who will face Kolkata Knight Riders on Sunday. For SRH, this is their second opportunity to secure a spot in the final, having faced a defeat against Kolkata Knight Riders earlier in the week. Conversely, RR advanced to this stage by defeating Royal Challengers Bangalore in the Eliminator.


Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI): Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Reddy, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen(w), Abdul Samad, Pat Cummins(c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, T Natarajan

Rajasthan Royals (Playing XI): Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Sanju Samson(w/c), Riyan Parag, Dhruv Jurel, Rovman Powell, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Avesh Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Yuzvendra Chahal