Sanju Samson Reveals His Nickname and Favorite Cricketer
By CricShots - Aug 17, 2022 11:19 am
Views 113

The Indian team is going to play the first ODI against Zimbabwe on 18 August, Thursday. The men in blue will be playing a couple of more ODI matches in the series. Ahead of the series, BCCI posted an interesting video of the wicket-keeper batter, Sanju Samson on social media in which Samson revealed his nickname. In the video shared by BCCI, Samson is giving a heartfelt answer to the rapid-fire questions.

Sanju Samson
Sanju Samson

First of all, when he was asked about his nickname, Sanju Samson revealed that he has been nicknamed ‘Bappu’ which few people know. Apart from this, the Indian batsman also told the name of his favorite player and that is none other than former skipper, MS Dhoni.

Here is the video shared by the BCCI:

At the same time, Sanju Samson also told who is the funniest player on Team India as he named the leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal. He said that Chahal entertains everyone on the team. Samson further said that, when he stays at home in his free time, he follows Chahal’s Instagram along with his wife and laughs a lot after seeing the Instagram reels made by the cricketer.

WATCH – Shikhar Dhawan Fails To Understand Heavy Accent Of A Reporter

Apart from that, when Sanju Samson was asked if he would like to finish the match in the super over in the team match that the match finished on the last ball, in response he said that he would prefer to finish the match on the last ball.

Fans are reacting fiercely to this video of Sanju Samson. However, despite featuring in the squad for the series against Zimbabwe, he has not been given a place in the Asia Cup, due to which there was a lot of resentment among the fans. At the same time, Samson has not yet been able to permanently cement his place in Team India, which is certainly not justice to his talent.

ALSO READ: Kapil Dev Feels ICC Should Give More Importance To Tests And ODIs

Indian team against Zimbabwe

KL Rahul (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan (Vice-Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohammed Siraj, Deepak Chahar, Shahbaz Ahmed