Sanju Samson’s Spectacular Catch Dismisses Kyle Mayers In Lauderhill T20
By CricShots - Aug 12, 2023 9:26 pm
Views 115

In the fourth T20I of the five-match series between the India National Cricket Team and West Indies National Cricket Team, left-arm pacer Arshdeep Singh showcased his prowess by dismissing the challenging West Indies batter Kyle Mayers. This wicket was secured with an exceptional catch by Sanju Samson at the Central Broward Regional Park Stadium Turf Ground in Lauderhill on August 12.

Sanju Samson
Sanju Samson took an exceptional catch

Kyle Mayers, who had been struggling in the ongoing series against India, displayed an aggressive style of play in the fourth T20I. He took on spinner Axar Patel in the very first over, accumulating 13 runs. Continuing his attacking approach, he managed to strike a boundary against Arshdeep Singh in the second over.

ALSO READ: Prithvi Shaw Expects His Performances To Speak For Itself

However, Singh made an impressive comeback, removing Mayers on the next delivery. The pacer bowled a well-timed short-length delivery that gained extra bounce. Mayers attempted to ramp it over the wicketkeeper, but his edge was brilliantly caught by wicketkeeper Sanju Samson, who executed a perfectly timed jump to complete the stunning catch.

Kyle Mayers contributed 17 runs off just 7 deliveries to the West Indies innings, which included two fours and an elegant six.


Before the match, West Indies won the toss and chose to bat first. They made significant changes to their playing XI, with Shai Hope, Jason Holder, and Odean Smith replacing Alzarri Joseph, Roston Chase, and Johnson Charles. On the other hand, the Indian team remained unchanged in their playing XI for the match.

ALSO READ: Paras Mhambrey Applauds Mukesh Kumar’s Remarkable Journey Across Formats

West Indies (Playing XI): Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Shai Hope, Nicholas Pooran(w), Rovman Powell(c), Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Akeal Hosein, Obed McCoy

India (Playing XI): Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Hardik Pandya(c), Sanju Samson(w), Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar