Watch: Sarfraz Ahmed went angry on Bilal Asif
By Sandy - Nov 17, 2018 11:23 pm
Views 64

Despite Pakistan bowlers dominated on the day one of the first Test against New Zealand at Abu Dhabi, Pakistan skipper Sarfraz Ahmed went angry on Bilal Asif for conceding easy runs.

Sarfraz Ahmed

After completion of the limited-overs series, where Pakistan won the T20I series (3-0) and had a 1-1 draw result in the ODI series, Pakistan and New Zealand are now fighting in the three-match Test series in UAE.

The Pakistan bowlers totally dominated on the day one of the ongoing first Test as New Zealand was bundled out for just 153 runs in the first innings after deciding to bat first. Apart from the skipper Kane Williamson, none of New Zealand batsman reached the 30-run marks. Williamson played an important knock of 63 runs off 112 balls (5 fours) while Henry Nicholls was the only other man to reach the 20-run marks (28 runs) in that innings.

Though the Pakistan bowlers were taking the wickets in regular intervals, skipper Sarfraz always remained conscious to conceding the runs. It was the 66th over when Sarfraz showed his anger on the off-spinner Bilal Asif for conceding an easy boundary.

Earlier in that over, Bilal grabbed his only wicket in that innings on the first ball of that over after dismissing Neil Wagner at slip on 12 runs as New Zealand went down to 149/9. After producing three consecutive dot balls at next, Bilal delivered a tossed up ball outside the off-stump. As the fielders were at the close range to create a tight fielding, the new batsman Trent Boult made a clean strike over his head for a four and opened his account too. Soon after the ball was hit, disappointed Sarfraz shouted on Bilal by taking his name and asked about that delivery.

Soon, New Zealand was bundled out by losing the last wicket without adding any more runs on the board. The leg-spinner Yasir Shah (3/54) picked up three wickets in that innings while Mohammad Abbas (2/13), Hasan Ali (2/38) and Haris Sohail (2/11) took two wickets each apart from Bilal Asif’s (1/33) only wicket.