CSA Announced The Schedule For India’s Tour To South Africa
By CricShots - Sep 28, 2017 6:30 am
Views 0
Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers

Cricket South Africa has finally unveiled the complete schedule for India’s tour of South Africa. The teams will be locking horns with each other for 3 Tests, 6 ODI, and 3 T20Is from January 5 to February 24. India’s tour begins with a two-day warm-up game on 30th December.

CSA Chief Executive, Haroon Lorgat said, “We are pleased to finally announce the complete schedule of international cricket starting tomorrow with the first Sunfoil Test match against Bangladesh. It is going to be a very busy home season with both India and Australia touring in the new year. This will be a big season for the Standard Bank Proteas and a real treat for our fans.”

He further added, “The Momentum Proteas will also be involved with double header T20 International matches between South Africa and India. Featuring both our men’s and women’s teams on the same day is going to be a very special occasion and most fitting for the women’s game which is growing and attracting its own fans.”

India’s tour of South Africa:


December 30-31: Two-day warm-up game at Boland Park, Paarl

January 5-9, 2018: 1st Test at Newlands, Cape Town

January 13-17: 2nd Test at Centurion

January 24-28: 3rd Test match at Wanderers, Johannesburg


February 1: 1st ODI at Kingsmead (D/N)

February 4: 2nd ODI at Centurion

February 7: 3rd ODI at Newlands, Cape Town (D/N)

February 10: 4th ODI at Wanderers, Johannesburg (D/N)

February 13: 5th ODI at St George’s Park, Port Elizabeth (D/N)

February 16: 6th ODI at Centurion (D/N)


February 18: 1st T20 at Johannesburg

February 21: 2nd T20 at Centurion (D/N)

February 24: 3rd T20 at Cape Town (D/N)