IPL 2024
Sensational Catch By Matthew Wade Dismisses Yashasvi Jaiswal
By CricShots - Apr 10, 2024 8:43 pm
Views 22

In the ongoing Indian Premier League season, Rajasthan Royals’ opener Yashasvi Jaiswal continued his struggle with the bat, facing another low score in the group-stage clash against Gujarat Titans. Partnering with seasoned campaigner Jos Buttler at the top, Jaiswal showcased glimpses of his talent with some elegant boundaries, contributing to the team’s brisk start until a sensational catch by Matthew Wade ended his innings prematurely.

Yashasvi Jaiswal
Yashasvi Jaiswal failed to do much

The pivotal moment arrived during the fifth over of the Royals’ innings, amidst their promising start fueled by Jaiswal’s aggressive stroke play. The decision to introduce Umesh Yadav for his third over proved fruitful for GT, as the experienced pacer managed to dismiss Jaiswal, a prized wicket for the opposition.

Attempting an audacious lap shot after dispatching Yadav to the boundary, Jaiswal mistimed his shot, resulting in his downfall. GT’s wicket-keeper, Matthew Wade, showcased remarkable athleticism, perfectly timing his leap to clinch a stunning catch.

ALSO READ: Jasprit Bumrah Awestruck With The Brilliance Of Romario Shepeherd

Following Jaiswal’s departure, his opening partner Buttler also fell victim to Rashid Khan, continuing his struggles against the ace spinner. In response, in-form batsman Riyan Parag joined skipper Samson at the crease, aiming to stabilize the Royals’ innings post Buttler’s exit.

As the match progressed, the Royals found themselves at 46 for two in 6.2 overs, with Sanju Samson and RiyanParag holding the fort, unbeaten on 11* and 2* respectively. With the game unfolding, Rajasthan Royals looked to their middle order to build a substantial total and put pressure on Gujarat Titans in the ongoing encounter.

ALSO READ: Pat Cummins Wins Hearts: Fans Perform Pooja for SRH Skipper

Rajasthan Royals (Playing XI): Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson (c & wk), Riyan Parag, Dhruv Jurel, Shimron Hetmyer, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Avesh Khan, Kuldeep Sen, Yuzvendra Chahal

Gujarat Titans (Playing XI): Shubman Gill (c), Sai Sudharsan, Vijay Shankar, Abhinav Manohar, Matthew Wade (wk), Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Umesh Yadav, Spencer Johnson, Noor Ahmad, Mohit Sharma