Social Shots
Shahrukh Khan Seems Happy As His Team TKR Won The CPL 2020
By CricShots - Sep 11, 2020 12:09 pm
Views 159
Share Post

Trinbago Knight Riders (TKR) went to register their fourth Caribbean Premier League (CPL) win on Thursday as they went on to beat St Lucia Zouks by eight wickets in the final of the 2020 edition. TKR’s dominance remains unmatched in the CPL history so far as they went undefeated in the 2020 edition by winning all the 12 matches in the tournament, gaining the ‘invincible’ tag.

tkr cpl
Trinbago Knight Riders became the CPL champions for the fourth time

Shah Rukh Khan, who is the owner of the champion team, took to Twitter to post his congratulatory message after the victory.

ALSO READ: Shane Watson Feels CSK Can Go On To Win The IPL 2020

Tweeting after the victory, Shahrukh Khan wrote: “Ami TKR we rule. Awesome display boys…u make us proud, happy and make us party even without a crowd. Love u team. @TKRiders @54simmo and my fav @DMBravo46 well done @KieronPollard55 & my man @DJBravo47 love you how many now4!!! @Bazmccullum come to IPL lov u.”

The Bollywood star also went on to post a couple of selfies with the backdrop of TKR players celebrating on his television. He wrote, “Thank you Trinidad & Tobago and the @CPL for the tournament. @GoToTnT.”

Even in the absence of Sunil Narine and Dwayne Bravo’s unavailability to bowl due to injury, TKR came out all guns blazing as their captain, Kieron Pollard took center-stage with the ball. He went on to take as many as four wickets and denied a fruitful partnership for the Zouks at any stage of the game.

ALSO READ: KKR CEO Confirms England And Australia Players To Play Opening Games

While chasing a moderate total of 155, the Knight Riders suffered some early blows as they lost Tion Webster (4) and Tim Seifert (4), but Lendl Simmons (84*) and Darren Bravo (58*) made sure that the champions don’t suffer any more hiccups as they added 138 runs for the any more struck as they added as many as 138 runs for the third wicket and made sure that TKR goes over the victory line.