Shoaib Akhtar Feels India Annihilated Australia In Bangalore
By CricShots - Jan 20, 2020 2:55 pm
Views 332
Share Post

The Indian deputy skipper, Rohit Sharma smashed a match-winning century as India outplayed Australia by seven wickets to clinch the three-match ODI series 2-1 on Sunday. His knock of 119 was crucial to India’s cause after Australia had posted 286 for nine in their 50 overs.

Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli

Rohit got the perfect support from the Indian skipper, Virat Kohli, who scored 89 off 91 balls, as the hosts reached the target with 15 balls to spare. Former Pakistan fast bowler, Shoaib Akhtar lauded Team India and Rohit Sharma, poking fun at the Australian bowlers by saying that the India opener beat them to a pulp.

WATCH – Rohit and Kuldeep Joined Chahal TV After Series Win

On his Youtube channel, Shoaib said, “In Chinnaswamy, India bullied Australia, hammered them. India toyed around with Australia as if they were kids. They thrashed and humiliated them. When Rohit Sharma is on the song, he doesn’t care whether it is a good ball or a bad ball. He has so much of time, so much elegance when he plays his shots.”

The legendary fast bowler further added, “Everything becomes easy for him, it comes very naturally to him. At a place like M Chinnaswamy, where it is conducive for batting, then Rohit Sharma becomes very ruthless. Usne maar maar ke bharta nikaal dia bowlers ka (He beat the bowlers to a pulp). He went after (Adam) Zampa, went after Mitchell Starc. The cut shot he hit was like the one Sachin (Tendulkar) hit me. Australia was annihilated today.”

ALSO READ: Virat Kohli Termed This Series Win As The Most Satisfactory

The series win was all the more impressive for India, having suffered a huge win by 10 wickets in the opening ODI in Mumbai — Australia’s biggest ever win over India in ODIs in terms of wickets. The hosts bounced back in style by routing the Australians in Rajkot and produced another clinical performance in Bengaluru to avenge the last ODI series loss to Australia at home.

India will now head to New Zealand to play a five-match T20I series followed by three ODIs and two Test matches.