Sri Lanka To Tour India For 3 Tests, 3 ODIs and 3 T20Is
By CricShots - Oct 3, 2017 6:27 am
Views 27
Captains of India and Sri Lanka team

Sri Lankan team will be touring to India for a full tour after a long period of 8 years. India will host them for 3 Tests, 3 ODIs, and 3 T20Is. Despite the fact that the schedule hasn’t been officially announced by BCCI, as per the reports of ESPNcricinfo, the tour is likely to commence on November 16 in Kolkata and will be concluded on December 24 in Mumbai.

It will be another tough competition for the visitors as they have recently been smashed by the Indian team by 9-0. The pressure will even more now as the men in blue have just thrashed Australia 4-1 in the 5-match ODI series. However, for Team India this can be some good practice matches before visiting South Africa for much harder contests in January.

According to ESPNcricinfo, fixtures for Sri Lanka’s tour of India:

1st Test: November 16-20, Kolkata

2nd Test: November 24-28, Nagpur

3rd Test: December 2-6, Delhi


1st ODI: December 10, Dharamsala

2nd ODI: December 13, Mohali

3rd ODI December 17, Visakhapatnam


1st T20I: December 20, Cuttack

2nd T20I: December 22, Indore

3rd T20I: December 24, Mumbai