IPL 2023
Sunrisers Hyderabad Reveals Jersey For The Upcoming IPL 2023
By CricShots - Mar 16, 2023 12:24 pm
Views 88

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) has revealed its official jersey ahead of the upcoming edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023. The franchise will kickstart its campaign against Rajasthan Royals (RR) in Match 4 of the league on Sunday, April 2 at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad.

SRH launches their new jersey for IPL 2023

The Orange Army is in for a treat as the franchise unveiled its new jersey ahead of the forthcoming season. The Hyderabad-based side customized their jersey, keeping it ‘cool, fun and fiery’ as they took to their official social media handle to share the new jersey. The likes of Washington Sundar, Mayank Agarwal, and speedster Umran Malik can be seen donning the orange outfit in the video shared by the franchise.

Speaking about their upcoming campaign, South Africa star Aiden Markram will be leading the franchise in IPL 2023. The 2016 IPL winners endured a dismal performance in the previous season after standing eighth on the points table with just six wins in their 14 outings in the lucrative T20 league.

ALSO READ: Virat Kohli Gives A Crucial Pep Talk To RCB Women’s Team

Notably, SRH roped in Aiden Markram in 2022 after playing for the Punjab Kings in the 2021 edition. Additionally, the side did not retain former skipper Kane Williamson prior to the auction nor did the side re-acquire the services of the Kiwi batter in the bidding arena.

Aiden Markram recently won the inaugural SA20 title in South Africa with the Sunrisers Eastern Cape. In 12 matches, the flamboyant batter amassed 366 runs which included a century in the top-tier league. Moreover, Hyderabad boasts quite a few high-profile cricketers namely- Mayank Agarwal, Umran Malik, and Glenn Phillips among others.

ALSO READ: Will Jacks Will Not Be Playing For RCB In The IPL 2023

As the side appears fairly balanced on paper, Markram and his men will need to get their combinations right and play from strength to strength in the forthcoming season. Defending champions Gujarat Titans lock horns with four-time winners CSK in the curtain raiser on March 31.