Suresh Raina, Chris Gayle, Brian Lara to play Kannada Chalanachitra Cup 2023
By SMCS - Jan 28, 2023 4:04 pm
Views 66

The third edition of the Kannada Chalanachitra Cup (KCC) cricket tournament will be played on February 24 and 25 at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. However, its third edition will see some legendary Indian and international star cricketers featuring Suresh Raina, Chris Gayle and Brian Lara as well. The Kannada Chalanachitra Cup will be played in the T10 format on February 24 and 25 at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru whereas the tournament earlier took place in Mysuru on February 11 and 12.

suresh raina
Suresh Raina looked nervous

Kannada superstar Kiccha Sudeep, who’s the man behind this tournament KCC discussed its third edition in a press conference before the tournament.“T-10 is a great format to ensure that there are multiple matches and a lot of entertainment for spectators. KCC was my dream and everyone who joins in is part of my family,” said Sudeep, announcing the third edition of the tournament as well.

ALSO READ: Viacom18 bags WIPL Media Rights for 5 years

The list of international stars who will play in the Kannada Chalanachitra Cup includes Brian Lara, Suresh Raina, Subramaniam Badrinath, Herschelle Gibbs, Tillakaratne Dilshan and Chris Gayle. Herschelle Gibbs and Tillakaratne Dilshan took part in the previous editions as well. Trivikram, Chandan Gowda, Garuda Ram, Anup and Nirup Bhandari, Sunil Raoh, Loose Maada Yogi, Pavan Wadeyar and Suni are some of the known people from the Kannada film industry who will take part in the KCC tournament.

Brian Lara
Brian Lara

READ MORE: ‘Could have gone deeper’ – Shubman Gill on his knock

Ganga Warriors, Rashtrakoota Panthers, Vijayanagara Patriots, Wodeyar Chargers, Kadamba Lions and Hoysala Eagles are the six teams that will be part of the Kannada Chalanachitra Cup and they will take on each other in a couple of matches as well. The league matches will be played on February 24 and 25 and the final to is going to be played on February 25.