Suryakumar Picks His All-time IPL XI, Leaves MS Dhoni Out
By CricShots - Jul 10, 2021 5:20 pm
Views 3.5K

The Indian cricketer, Suryakumar Yadav has recently become a household name with his consistent performance in the Indian Premier League (IPL). The talented Mumbai batter spent more than a couple of years playing for the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) lower down the order. However, when 2018, he returned to play for his local franchise, Mumbai Indians, he was presented with an ideal opportunity to bat in the top order.

Suryakumar Yadav
Suryakumar Yadav

After establishing himself as one of the top batsmen in the IPL, Suryakumar has now earning his name in the international cricket as well, where he could soon be seen making his ODI debut. In a recent interaction, the right-handed batter was asked to pick up his IPL XI. However, there were conditions given to him, one, he had to pick himself, and two, only four Mumbai Indians players could be picked.

ALSO READ: Harbhajan Singh And His Wife Get Blessed With A Baby Boy

Suryakumar Yadav started the batting order with a smart move by including a wicket-keeper batsman as an opener. He chose Jos Buttler to partner with Rohit Sharma at the to open the innings. At no. 3, he included Virat Kohli followed by himself at no. 4. Interestingly, he couldn’t find a place for MS Dhoni in the side, despite the latter being of the most common players to be seen in any player’s IPL XI.

dhoni jersey
MS Dhoni unveiling CSK’s jersey

Going on, at no. 5, Suryakumar Yadav picked the retired South African skipper, AB de Villiers. As far as the all-rounders are concerned, Suryakumar picked Hardik Pandya, who was the third Mumbai Indians player to be picked. Yadav also included Andre Russell and Ravindra Jadeja in the team as the two other all-rounders. It should be noted that Suryakumar has played four seasons alongside Russell during his KKR stint, which went from 2014 till 2018.

ALSO READ: Saba Karim Suggests To Retire The Jersey No. Of MS Dhoni

Rashid Khan, Sunrisers Hyderabad spinner is also a feature in the team and the fourth overseas player to be included. For the fast-bowlers job, Suryakumar Yadav decided to go with his MI his teammate, Jasprit Bumrah, and India’s premier fast bowler, Mohammed Shami. This team was selected by the batter during a conversation with Harsha Bhogle on a show by Cricbuzz Plus.

Suryakumar Yadav’s All-Time IPL XI:

Jos Buttler (WK), Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, AB de Villiers, Hardik Pandya, Andre Russell, Ravi Jadeja, Rashid Khan, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami