T10 League 2018: Eight teams completed after the final draft
By Sandy - Sep 26, 2018 1:02 am
Views 143

The T10 League season 2 is ready to begin after the team drafting have been completed on this Monday (September 24) in UAE. Eight teams will participate in this competition that will run from 23 November to 2 December 2018.

T10 Cricket League trophy

The inaugural edition of T10 League was played between six teams in UAE in December 2017 and the tournament became successful after many big stars featured in that competition. Now, the T10 League season 2 is ready to begin with two more teams.

While Team Sri Lanka will not participate in the second edition, three new teams have been added in the tournament. These three new teams are Karachians, Rajputs and Northern Warriors. Other five participating teams are Kerala Kings, Maratha Arabians, Pakhtoons, Punjabi Legends and Bengal Tigers.

Before Monday’s main draft, there was a mini-draft was organised on 24 July at Dubai where all the eight teams picked up their only icon player and four other players. The Monday draft was organised to complete the eight teams’ squads. Many famous international cricketers are going to participate in this tournament.

The chairman of the T10 Cricket League and T10 Sports Management, Nawab Shaji Ul Mulk said, “The T10 Cricket League is gaining ground with the formal recognition of the International Cricket Council and the interest shown by the stakeholders that encouraged us to add two new teams to the league.

“The team draw is a testimony to the growing popularity of not only the T10 Cricket League but also the game of cricket, which can now be played in less than two hours. This year’s T10 Cricket League will help expand and popularise the game of cricket further. We see this as a growing movement and I urge all to join this and help take the game further.”

Here are the full squads of the eight teams

Kerala Kings: Eoin Morgan (Icon Player, Captain), Sohail Tanvir, Kieron Pollard, Paul Stirling, Dasun Shanaka, Chris Gayle, Junaid Khan, Sandeep Lamichhane, Tom Curran, Fabian Allen, Niroshan Dickwella, Imran Nazir, Benny Howell

Maratha Arabians: Rashid Khan (Icon Player), Kamran Akmal, Alex Hales, Dwayne Bravo, James Faulkner, Lasith Malinga, Liam Livingstone, James Vince, Brendan Taylor, Adam Lyth, Roelof van der Merwe, Najibullah Zadran, Richard Gleeson

Pakhtoons: Shahid Afridi (Icon Player, Captain), Mohammad Irfan, Liam Dawson, Colin Ingram, David Willey, Colin Munro, Andre Fletcher, Sohail Khan, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Chadwick Walton, Shapoor Zadran, Gulbadin Naib, Cameron Delport

Punjabi Legends: Shoaib Malik (Icon Player, Captain), Chris Jordan, Luke Ronchi, Liam Plunkett, Evin Lewis, Mohammad Sami, Zahir Khan, Umar Akmal, Mitchell McClenaghan, Tom Moores, Anwar Ali, Jade Dernbach, Hasan Khan

Karachians: Shane Watson (Icon Player), Anton Devcich, Ben Laughlin, Jofra Archer, Colin de Grandhomme, Ben Cutting, Mohammad Nawaz, Dawid Malan, Fawad Ahmed, Isuru Udana, Joe Clarke, Samiullah Shenwari, Mohammad Irfan

Bengal Tigers: Sunil Narine (Icon Player), Jason Roy, Asif Ali, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Sam Billings, Morne Morkel, Aamer Yamin, Mohammad Nabi, Kusal Perera, Sherfane Rutherford, Kevon Cooper, Rayad Emrit, Ali Khan

Northern Warriors: Darren Sammy (Icon Player), Wahab Riaz, Nicolas Pooran, Andre Russell, Dwayne Smith, Ravi Bopara, Rovman Powell, Harry Gurney, Chris Green, Obed McCoy, Lendl Simmons, Khary Pierre, Kennar Lewis

Rajputs: Brendon McCullum (Icon Player), Chris Lynn, Rilee Rossouw, Mohammad Shahzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Tymal Mills, Carlos Brathwaite, Rahat Ali, Samit Patel, Qais Ahmad, Ben Dunk, Shan Masood, Peter Trego