T20 WC: Watch – Afghanistan fielder pushed the ball for boundary, Pakistan fans calling the match fixed
By Aditya Pratap - Nov 3, 2021 9:45 pm
Views 66.8K

India and Afghanistan are locking horns in a Super 12 round match of the T20 World Cup 2021 in Abu Dhabi. India are still winless in the tournament while Afghanistan are in a good position on the points table.

Rohit Sharma

Afghanistan won the toss and opted to bowl first. India brought Suryakumar Yadav and Ravichandran Ashwin in the playing XI while leaving Ishan Kishan and Varun Chakaravarthy. On the other hand, Sharafuddin Ashraf and Hamid Hassan came in Afghanistan’s playing XI.

Also Read: Afghanistan fans should not break rules during India match, urges Rashid Khan

Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul walked out to open the innings. They were in good touch from the very beginning and scored boundaries at will. Both openers got into their groove and started punishing Afghanistan bowlers.

Rohit Sharma in particular was looking more threatening as he wasn’t showing mercy on any bowler. Afghanistan’s fielding was poor as well during the match. In the 10th over of the innings, Rohit Sharma played a shot towards the point, where an Afghan fielder put a desperate dive to save the boundary. Despite making it to the ball, it looked that the fielder pushed the ball towards the boundary while completing his dive.

Seeing this, Pakistan fans have started claiming that Afghanistan have fixed the match and they aren’t even trying to hide this fact.

Also Read: Rohit Sharma to lead India against New Zealand in T20I series

Watch the video here;

Rohit Sharma scored a flamboyant fifty and got out after scoring 74 runs in 47 balls, which featured eight fours and three sixes.

India Playing XI: KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (c), Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah.

Afghanistan Playing XI: Hazratullah Zazai, Mohammad Shahzad (wk), Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Mohammad Nabi (c), Najibullah Zadran, Karim Janat, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Gulbadin Naib, Rashid Khan, Naveen-ul-Haq, Hamid Hassan.