T20 WC: Watch: Ravichandran Ashwin Jolts Australia With two successive wickets
By Aditya Pratap - Oct 20, 2021 4:25 pm
Views 61

India and Australia are facing each other in their second and the last warm-up game of the T20 World Cup 2021 in Dubai’s ICC Academy Ground. Both teams will try to iron out their flaws before the main tournament starts later this week.

Ravichandran Ashwin
Ravichandran Ashwin may get to mark his white-ball return in this T20 WC

Virat Kohli is resting for this game and Rohit Sharma led the team in his absence. Aaron Finch won the toss and opted to bat first. Both captains mentioned they wanted to bat first as they chased in their first warm-up game. Apart from Kohli, Mohammed Shami and Jasprit Bumrah are rested as well. For Australia, Josh Inglis, Josh Hazlewood and Mitchell Swepson are missing from this game.

Also Read: Ravichandran Ashwin has revived his white-ball career, believes Virat Kohli

Australian openers David Warner and Finch walked out to open the innings. Both openers survived Bhuvneshwar Kumar’s first over and scored three runs in it. Ravichandran Ashwin came to bowl inside the powerplay. He dismissed Warner for 7-ball 1 on the fifth ball when he trapped him in front of the wickets.

Mitchell Marsh came out to bat at number three on his 30th birthday. Ashwin was not in a mood to give him birthday freebies and tossed the ball in air which straightened from the length. Marsh tried to defend it but it took his outside edge to Rohit Sharma at the first slip, who did the rest. Marsh got out for a golden duck as Ashwin jolted Australia with two wickets in two balls.

Also Read: Rishabh Pant tempts Ravichandran Ashwin to bowl leg-spin, watch

Watch the video here;

India (11 batting, 11 fielding): KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma(c), Ishan Kishan(w), Rishabh Pant, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Ravichandran Ashwin, Rahul Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Varun Chakaravarthy.

Australia (11 batting, 11 fielding): David Warner, Aaron Finch(c), Mitchell Marsh, Steven Smith, Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell, Matthew Wade(w), Pat Cummins, Ashton Agar, Mitchell Starc, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa.