T20 WC: Watch: Rohit Sharma Grabs Stunning Catch While Diving Forward
By Aditya Pratap - Nov 8, 2021 9:16 pm
Views 78

India and Namibia are locking horns in the last match of the Super 12 round of the T20 World Cup 2021 in Dubai. This match is a dead-rubber as both teams are out from the race of the semi-final of this year’s tournament.

Ravindra Jadeja bowled an exceptional spell

Virat Kohli won the toss in his final game as India’s T20I captain and opted to field first. India brought Rahul Chahar in place of Varun Chakaravarthy while Namibia brought back Jan Frylinck in the playing XI.

Also Read: Rohit Sharma feels fifties aren’t important if team can’t win

Stephen Baard and Michael van Lingen walked out to open the innings for Namibia. The duo took their team off to a good start as they played with intent against Mohammed Shami and Jasprit Bumrah. Michael van Lingen got bounced out by Bumrah before Ravindra Jadeja took two wickets in his two overs.

Ravichandran Ashwin further tightened the screw with two wickets to leave Namibia reeling at 72/5 in 13 overs. Jadeja, then, returned to bowl his final over of the night. On the last ball of that over, JJ Smit tried to play lofty cover drive but he fended the ball as far as Rohit Sharma at covers, who dived forward to grab an outstanding catch.

Also Read: Rohit Sharma behaves hilariously in the post-match press conference, watch here

Watch the video here;


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by ICC (@icc)

Jadeja bowled a brilliant spell where he grabbed 3 wickets and gave only 16 runs in his four overs. Ashwin also took three wickets at the cost of 20 runs.

Namibia (Playing XI): Stephan Baard, Michael van Lingen, Craig Williams, Gerhard Erasmus(c), Zane Green(w), David Wiese, Jan Frylinck, JJ Smit, Jan Nicol Loftie-Eaton, Ruben Trumpelmann, Bernard Scholtz.

India (Playing XI): KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli(c), Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant(w), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Rahul Chahar, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah.