Matthew Hayden
Matthew Hayden Supports Virat Kohli’s Potential As An Opener in Future Matches
As India gears up for the crucial Super Eight stage of the T20 World Cup 2024, all eyes are on Virat Kohli. The batting maestro, usually a source of immense reliability, has surprisingly struggled in the initial group matches. Despite his underwhelming scores of 1, 4, and 0, former Australian opener Matthew Hayden believes the […]
By CricShots - Jun 20, 2024
Sunil Gavaskar
Cricket Legends Expecting India vs Australia Final For T20 World Cup 2024
The T20 World Cup 2024 is fast approaching, and cricket pundits are busy predicting the likely title winners. The highly anticipated tournament is set to begin on May 5 in the United States and the West Indies. As excitement builds, several experts have shared their picks for the two teams they believe will battle for […]
By CricShots - May 29, 2024
Matthew Hayden
Matthew Hayden and Kevin Pietersen Predict KKR To Win IPL 2024 Final
Matthew Hayden, the legendary Australian cricketer who played 32 games for Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the first three seasons of the Indian Premier League (IPL) and helped the franchise win their first title in 2010, has backed Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) to emerge victorious in the IPL 2024 final. The highly anticipated match against […]
By CricShots - May 25, 2024
Matthew Hayden
“Left-right combination at the top, Kohli at 3” – Matthew Hayden on India’s batting order
Former player Matthew Hayden believes India have a well-balanced squad heading into the all-important 2024 T20 World Cup. He said that they have a left and right-handed opening combination, with the in-form Virat Kohli batting at No. 3. Although both Yashasvi Jaiswal and Rohit Sharma have had middling runs in IPL 2024, they will likely […]
By SMCS - May 24, 2024
Matthew Hayden
Matthew Hayden Criticizes Virat Kohli’s Umpire Confrontation
The IPL 2024 game between Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK) was an intense and thrilling encounter. The Faf du Plessis-led RCB secured a decisive victory, clinching the final playoff spot with a commanding performance. Riding a six-match winning streak, RCB showcased aggressive and spirited play throughout CSK’s innings, celebrating each wicket […]
By CricShots - May 20, 2024
Matthew Hayden
Matthew Hayden opens up on Rishabh Pant’s issues against spin
Matthew Hayden has said that Rishabh Pant needs to improve his game against spin heading into next month’s T20 World Cup. He also added that Virat Kohli, with his stunning shows in IPL 2024, has answered all. Pant has been leading the Delhi Capitals (DC) in an IPL 2024 league game against the Lucknow Super […]
By SMCS - May 14, 2024
Matthew Hayden
Matthew Hayden Analyzes Virat Kohli’s Strike Rate For T20 World Cup 2024
Virat Kohli’s response to criticism regarding his strike rate as an opener in IPL 2024 sparked a fiery rebuttal from cricketing legend Sunil Gavaskar. Gavaskar questioned whether players expect commentators to applaud them even when their scoring rate doesn’t match expectations. Despite holding the Orange Cap in IPL 2024 with 542 runs at a strike […]
By CricShots - May 6, 2024
Matthew Hayden Analyzes CSK’s Strategy Against Virat Kohli’s RCB In IPL 2024 Opener
In the highly anticipated clash between Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) to kick off the 2024 Indian Premier League (IPL), former Australia opener Matthew Hayden highlights the pivotal role of getting Virat Kohli out early on the tricky Chepauk pitch. As per Hayden, Kohli’s prowess can significantly impact the game if […]
By CricShots - Mar 22, 2024
Michael Clarke
Michael Clarke Criticizes Ben Duckett’s Understanding Of Aggressive Test Cricket
Former Australian captain Michael Clarke has expressed strong disapproval of Ben Duckett’s recent comments on Yashasvi Jaiswal’s aggressive batting in the Rajkot Test. Duckett credited England’s Bazball for influencing the Indian opener’s attacking style of play. Clarke, in response, questioned Duckett’s awareness of the rich history of aggressive Test cricket played by legends like Matthew […]
By CricShots - Feb 20, 2024
Matthew Hayden Backs India’s Dominance In Test Series Against England
Former Australian opener Matthew Hayden has expressed his confidence in India winning the ongoing 5-match Test series against England. Commending India’s dominance at home and their ability to pose a formidable challenge to visiting teams, Hayden highlighted the unique challenges that touring sides face in India. In an interview with Star Sports, Matthew Hayden shared […]
By CricShots - Feb 20, 2024
No more articles to show.