Social Shots
Team India Celebrated New Year 2021 Amidst Practice In Melbourne
By CricShots - Jan 1, 2021 11:39 am
Views 58

Team India celebrated the arrival of the year 2021 even when were training in Melbourne ahead of the third Test against Australia in Sydney. KL Rahul posted a picture on social media where he can be seen celebrating with Jasprit Bumrah, Mayank Agarwal, and other members of the support staff.

Australia suffered an eight-wicket loss to India in Melbourne

Captioning the picture on Instagram, Rahul wrote: “New year, New feels, New chances. Same dreams, Fresh starts. 2021”. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) wished their followers on the New Year with a post on social media.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by KL Rahul👑 (@rahulkl)

India’s stand-in captain, Ajinkya Rahane posted a message for his followers in his Instagram stories.

ajinkya rahane
Ajinkya Rahane wished his fans on Instagram

“Happy new year everyone!!” R Ashwin tweeted.

On the other hand, veteran Indian opener, Shikhar Dhawan in a picture with his son, captioned it as: “2020 gave us the opportunity to introspect, respect and be grateful. I’m thankful for the chance I received to spend time with my loved ones whilst also being able to go out there and play the sport that I love. Over to you, 2021”.

ALSO READ: Ben Stokes Complains About The ICC Cap, The Board Apologizes

Shreyas Iyer also posted some pictures on Instagram captioned it as, “2020 brought a lot of opportunities, growth, and learning for me. I’ll take a lot of lessons heading into the New Year! 2021, ready for what you have in store”.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Shreyas Iyer (@shreyas41)

Currently, Team India is in the middle of the 4-match Test series in Australia which is currently tied 1-1 after two games. Australia won the first match in Adelaide by eight wickets while the visitors took the second Test in Melbourne by the same margin.

ALSO READ: Kane Williamson Proud Of Playing Alongside Kohli And Smith

The third Test will be played in Sydney from January 7 and the final Test will be held in Brisbane from January 15. Earlier on the tour, India won the T20I series against Australia 2-1 but lost the ODI series by the same margin.