Team India To Play Just 3 Test In South Africa
By CricShots - Sep 21, 2017 5:47 am
Views 0
Team India

On Wednesday, CSA revealed that they will be hosting Indian cricket team for just 3 Tests in January as due to some time constraints they had to reduce a Test from the original plan. However, one ODI has been increased and now Indian cricket team will play 6 ODIs in South Africa.

Indian cricket team will arrive in South Africa on December 28 and before the 1st Test at Newlands on January 5, they will play a two-day warm-up match in Paarl. 3 T20Is will also be played after the three Tests and six ODIs.


Sri Lanka’s India tour will be finishing on December 24, while South Africa’s first Test against Australia begins on March 1, leaving less than two months for the Proteas to host Virat Kohli and his men for a full tour.

In a recent statement, CSA president Haroon Lorgat said, “The time constraints faced by India have forced us to reduce the Test matches to three while increasing white ball cricket to six ODIs and three T20I matches.”

CSA also asserted that the specific dates and venues of India’s tour would be confirmed shortly.