Team India’s T20 World Cup Victory Parade: First Look At The Open Bus
By CricShots - Jul 4, 2024 12:28 pm
Views 15

The Indian cricket team will celebrate their T20 World Cup 2024 title win with a grand parade in Mumbai on Thursday evening. The BCCI has organized an open-bus victory parade, starting from Marine Drive and culminating at Wankhede Stadium. The 2024 T20 World Cup champions landed in Delhi on Thursday morning, and after meeting with Prime Minister Narendra Modi, they will fly to Mumbai to join the massive celebration with the T20 World Cup trophy.

open bus
First look at the open bus for Team India

In anticipation of Team India’s arrival in Mumbai, several pictures and videos of the customized bus to be used in the celebration have gone viral on the internet. The bus features images of Indian players proudly posing with the T20 World Cup 2024 trophy, adding to the excitement of the event.

WATCH – Indian Players Celebrate T20 World Cup Triumph With Trophy On Flight Home

BCCI secretary Jay Shah took to X (formerly Twitter) on Wednesday to invite fans to join the celebration in Mumbai. His tweet read, “Join us for the Victory Parade honouring Team India’s World Cup win! Head to Marine Drive and Wankhede Stadium on July 4th from 5:00 pm onwards to celebrate with us! Save the date! #TeamIndia #Champions @BCCI @IPL.”


Indian captain Rohit Sharma, a local Mumbaikar, also extended an invitation to the fans. His post on X read, “We want to enjoy this special moment with all of you. So let’s celebrate this win with a victory parade at Marine Drive & Wankhede on July 4th from 5:00 pm onwards. It’s coming home.”

Thursday’s victory celebration will evoke memories of 2007, when the MS Dhoni-led side celebrated their win in the inaugural T20 World Cup with a similar parade in Mumbai.

ALSO READ: Rohit Sharma Leads Victory Parade In Mumbai As Team India Celebrates T20 World Cup Triumph

The victory parade is set to start at 5:00 p.m. IST and will conclude at 7:00 p.m., followed by a prize distribution ceremony at the iconic Wankhede Stadium. During this ceremony, BCCI secretary Jay Shah will present the prize money of Rs 125 crore to the Rohit Sharma-led team, honoring their achievement in ending India’s 17-year wait for a second T20 World Cup title.