Tim David Picks Two Indian Cricketers In His T20 All-time XI
By CricShots - May 19, 2022 2:26 pm
Views 45.9K

Mumbai Indians (MI) batter, Tim David has picked his favorite all-time T20 XI during an exclusive conversation with CricketNmore. Tim David has expressed maximum confidence in the players of the West Indies team in his XI. Tim David’s team includes 5 West Indies cricketers.

ab de villiers
Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers

Tim David has also expressed a fair amount of confidence in the Indian players. Former Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) skipper, Virat Kohli is seen batting at number 3 in his XI. At the same time, he has made Chris Gayle and Shane Watson the openers of his team. Talking about the inclusion of Chris Gayle in his team, Tim David said that Gayle is the player who has scored the most runs in T20. Apart from this, many centuries are also recorded in the name of Gayle.

WATCH – Tim David Smashed 4 Huge Sixes In The 18th Over Of T Natarajan

Tim David while speaking about Virat Kohli said that he can score fast whenever he wants. The most surprising thing in Tim David’s team was that he did not include a single player from Pakistan and England in his team. At the same time, he has made Team India’s legend MS Dhoni the wicketkeeper of his team.

Tim David’s all-time XI: Chris Gayle, Shane Watson, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Kieron Pollard, MS Dhoni (wk), Andre Russell, Dwayne Bravo, Rashid Khan, Sunil Narine, Mitchell Stark.

During a recent game between MI and SRH, SRH got off to an excellent start against MI as they were cruising at 57/1 at the end of Powerplay after Rohit Sharma won the toss and asked them to bat. They lost the wicket of Abhishek Sharma early in the innings but Priyam Garg along with Rahul Tripathi steadied the innings. Nicholas Pooran walked in to bat after the dismissal of Garg and he also started power hitting. Tripathi has scored a fifty and SRH is heading towards a big total.

In the second innings, MI got off to a solid start against SRH after coming to chase a tough target of 194. They had raced to 51/0 at the end of Powerplay, with Ishan Kishan playing a decent knock of 22 off 14 balls, alongside Rohit Sharma, who was on 27 off 22 balls. However, after the dismissal of both the openers, MI lost the plot as they were reeling at 149/6 17th overs.

WATCH – Mayank Markande Took A Brilliant Catch To Send Back Nicholas Pooran

MI was requiring 45 runs in the last three overs, but then Tim David decided to go berserk against T Natarajan. He smashed sixes off the 1st, 3rd, 4th, and 5th deliveries of the over. The last six covered a distance of as long as 114 meters. However, Tim David got run-out on the last ball of the over and eventually, MI lost the game by just 3 runs.