Top 10 Fastest Balls In IPL History: A Showcase Of Lightning Pace
By CricShots - Apr 4, 2024 12:18 pm
Views 30

In the realm of cricket, the allure of fast bowlers remains timeless, captivating fans with their thunderous deliveries that strike fear into the hearts of batsmen. Among these fiery pacers, the emergence of 21-year-old Mayank Yadav from Lucknow Super Giants has sparked a frenzy in the cricketing world, as his blistering pace leaves opponents shell-shocked and spectators in awe.

Mayank Yadav
Mayank Yadav

Mayank’s recent performances have been nothing short of sensational, as he secured his second consecutive 3-wicket haul in the ongoing IPL 2024 season, boasting the third-best bowling figures thus far. Following his remarkable display against Punjab Kings, where he clocked an astonishing 155.8 kph, Mayank further solidified his reputation by breaking his own record with a lightning-fast delivery at 156.7 kph.

WATCH – Shah Rukh Khan Shares Heartwarming Moment With Rishabh Pant

This achievement not only places him among the elite Indian pacers but also elevates him to the esteemed company of only a handful of bowlers to surpass the 156 kph mark in the IPL. As the cricketing world marvels at Mayank Yadav’s extraordinary talent, enthusiasts eagerly await his future exploits on the field.

To delve deeper into the excitement of IPL 2024, fans can stay updated with the latest developments, including the race for the coveted Orange Cap and Purple Cap. Additionally, exploring the comprehensive IPL 2024 Schedule and Points Table provides a holistic view of the tournament’s progression, while recognizing players who excel in hitting sixes, fours, and fifties.

Umran Malik
Umran Malik 

Intrigued by Mayank Yadav’s lightning-fast deliveries, cricket enthusiasts naturally ponder how his pace compares to the fastest bowlers in IPL history. Here’s a glance at the top 10 fastest deliveries recorded in the cash-rich league, featuring legendary speedsters such as Shaun Tait, Lockie Ferguson, and Umran Malik.

  1. Shaun Tait: 157.71 kmph – 2011
  2. Lockie Ferguson: 157.3 kmph – 2022
  3. Umran Malik: 157 kmph – 2022
  4. Mayank Yadav: 156.7 kmph – 2024
  5. Anrich Nortje: 156.22 kmph – 2020
  6. Umran Malik: 156 kmph – 2022
  7. Mayank Yadav: 155.8 kmph – 2024
  8. Anrich Nortje: 155.1 kmph – 2020
  9. Umran Malik: 154.8 kmph – 2022
  10. Kagiso Rabada: 154.2 kmph – 2019

WATCH – Rishabh Pant Smashes 28 Runs In An Over Including A No-look Six

Despite Mayank’s meteoric rise, there is much to uncover about his journey in cricket. With just one Ranji Trophy appearance under his belt, coupled with setbacks like injuries, Mayank’s resilience and determination shine through as he continues to make strides in the sport. As he gears up to showcase his skills in the upcoming match against Gujarat Titans, cricket aficionados eagerly anticipate witnessing Mayank Yadav’s electrifying pace and unwavering commitment on the field, paving the way for a promising future in Indian cricket.