Indian captain Virat Kohli got a lucky escape when Heinrich Klaasen appealed for a successful stumping. When the matter sent upstairs by on-field umpires, the TV umpire Aleem Dar found some part of Kohli’s foot inside the crease.
In the 23rd over of Indian innings, Tabraiz Shamsi bowled a beautiful delivery to Kohli, who outstretched to meet the ball and was beaten by the flight. Klaasen was sure that found Indian skipper out of his crease but a close look ruled his appeal.
Another Kohli-Rohit mixup…!! pic.twitter.com/nkk9oUUY8g
— Cric Shots Videos (@VideosShots) February 13, 2018
Twitter went berserk with seeing this decision going in Kohli’s favor. Here are some interesting tweets over this incident;
— #WWC17 (@theICCSports) February 13, 2018
Kohli toh vaise bhi out tha stumping pe. Aleem dar bacha gaya.
— Vaibhav (@pragmatistic) February 13, 2018
— SK (@sreekuttans) February 13, 2018
— Sushmit Nath (@sushmitnath) February 13, 2018
I can’t say I agree with that stumping decision. Kohli’s luck saves him yet again. #SAvsIND
— Ricky Correia (@ricky_savlon) February 13, 2018