IPL 2022
Twitterati Erupt Mukesh Choudhary Dismissed Virat Kohli Cheaply
By CricShots - Apr 12, 2022 11:26 pm
Views 24.2K

Former Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) skipper, Virat Kohli hasn’t been witnessing a good batting form in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 so far barring his 48 against Mumbai Indians (MI) in the last game. It continued in the game against Chennai Super Kings (CSK) as he was dismissed by Mukesh Choudhary for just 1 run at the DY Patil stadium in Navi Mumbai.

Mukesh Choudhary
Mukesh Choudhary dismissed Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli failed to hit a short-pitched over the ropes resulting in a simple catch and leaving fans in disbelief. CSK pacer Mukesh Choudhary was the man who managed to dismiss the former RCB captain and was elated after sending him back to the dugout. After RCB captain Faf du Plessis’s wicket, Virat Kohli had walked out to bat and a partnership was required at that stage.

WATCH – Brilliant Effort From Suyash Prabhudessai Ran Moeen Ali Out

However, on the first ball of the fourth over which Mukesh Choudary was bowling, Virat Kohli got out caught at fine-leg. Mukesh Choudhary bowled a short-pitched delivery on the leg stump and it probably bounced a bit more than what Kohli expected. Shivam Dube was the only fielder on the leg-side standing at deep backward square leg as he sprinted forward to take a simple catch and end Virat Kohli’s stay at the crease.

A video shared on Twitter showed how it was MS Dhoni who set up the field placing in order to get MS Dhoni out. The video shows on fielder at the deep square leg before Kohli takes the strike, however, when the right-hander comes to bat, Dhoni quietly moves the fielder to that vacant position.

Here is the video of Mukesh Choudhary dismissing Virat Kohli:


Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Robin Uthappa, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja (c), MS Dhoni (wk), Dwayne Bravo, Chris Jordan, Maheesh Theekshana, Mukesh Choudhary

ALSO READ: Dale Steyn Accepts Jasprit Bumrah Is A Better Bowler Than Him

Royal Challengers Bangalore (Playing XI): Faf du Plessis (c), Anuj Rawat, Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Shahbaz Ahmed, Wanindu Hasaranga, Suyash Prabhudessai, Josh Hazlewood, Mohammed Siraj, Akash Deep

Here is how Twitter reacted: