IPL 2022
Umran Malik Bowled The Fasted Over In IPL 2022 Against DC
By CricShots - May 5, 2022 11:14 pm
Views 3.1K

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) fast bowler, Umran Malik failed to take a wicket in the ongoing match against Delhi Capitals (DC) at the Brabourne stadium in Mumbai. However, he was at his ferocious best in terms of his express pacer as he broke his own record of the fastest delivery bowled in this season of the IPL.

Umran Malik
Umran Malik bowled a delivery at 157 kph

Umran Malik managed to deliver a bowl at 157 kmph on the fourth delivery of the final over of the Delhi innings. Unfortunately for him, it was hit for a boundary by Rovman Powell, who played an unbeaten of 67 off 35 balls. Malik was taken for plenty at the Brabourne Stadium as he pitched it short and was constantly clobbered for boundaries. However, on most of the deliveries of that over, Malik clocked a speed of more than 150 kmph

WATCH – David Warner Churned Out An Unorthodox Reverse Switch Hit

Umran Malik had earlier bowled a delivery at 154 kmph against Chennai Super Kings (CSK). Against DC, he ended up conceding 52 runs in his 4 overs but he failed to take a wicket in his spell. David Warner’s unbeaten 92 was one of the crucial reasons behind Delhi registering a huge total of 207/3 in their quota of 20 overs.

Here is the video of the 157 kmph delivery from Umran Malik:

Umran Malik has been making the headlines in IPL 2022 due to his fierce pace. He finished with figures of 5/25 against Gujarat Titans, which remain the best bowling figures this season so far. He also picked up 4/28 against Punjab Kings.

WATCH – Rishabh Pant Cleaned Bowled After Smashing Hat-trick Of Sixes

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): David Warner, Mandeep Singh, Mitchell Marsh, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Lalit Yadav, Rovman Powell, Ripal Patel, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Anrich Nortje.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI): Abhishek Sharma, Kane Williamson(c), Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Nicholas Pooran(w), Shashank Singh, Shreyas Gopal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Sean Abbott, Kartik Tyagi, Umran Malik.