Twitter Reaction
Umran Malik Cleaned Up Michael Bracewell With A 150+kph Delivery
By CricShots - Feb 2, 2023 11:49 am
Views 65

Ever since his international debut, the fiery Indian fast bowler, Umran Malik has impressed one and all with his express pacer as he has often seen troubling the opposition batters. He did it once again in the third and the final T20I against New Zealand by shattering the stumps of the Kiwi pacer, Michael Bracewell which was captured in stunning angles by the spider camera.

Umran Malik
Umran Malik bowled a fiery delivery

India triumphed in the third T20I of the series against New Zealand to register a whitewash, capping off their final limited-overs game for over a month with sensational batting and bowling throughout the fixture. India managed to reach a mammoth score of 234/4 and then picked New Zealand wickets at regular intervals, eventually folding them for a shambolic score of 66.

Umran Malik, who was brought into the team in place of Yuzvendra Chahal for the encounter, also contributed with a couple of wickets including the brilliant dismissal of Michael Bracewell with express pace.

WATCH – Rahul Tripathi Plays A Blitzkrieg Knock In Ahmedabad

Umran was bowling the fifth over of the innings and his back-of-a-length delivery and he managed to make the ball skid through to the hard-hitting all-rounder. Bracewell attempted a wild ross-batted hoick but was no match to the ball’s pace as the Kookaburra hit the top of the middle stump, reducing the visitors were reduced to 21/5. The delivery was so quick it flew into Dinesh Karthik’s gloves while still on the rise, despite being obstructed by the disturbed stumps and flying bails.

Here is the video of the delivery from Umran Malik:

India (Playing XI): Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan (wk), Rahul Tripathi, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya (c), Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Shivam Mavi, Kuldeep Yadav, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh

WATCH – Hardik Pandya Handed Over The Trophy To Prithvi Shaw After The Series Win

New Zealand (Playing XI): Finn Allen, Devon Conway (wk), Mark Chapman, Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell, Michael Bracewell, Mitchell Santner (c), Ish Sodhi, Lockie Ferguson, Ben Lister, Blair Tickner

Here is how the Indian fans appreciated Umran Malik: