Virat Kohli Names Fastest Runner Between Wickets Between MS Dhoni And AB de Villiers
By SMCS - Mar 21, 2023 4:20 pm
Views 86

Recently, AB de Villiers and Virat Kohli were involved in a fun chat session on the ‘360 Show’ on Tuesday and the pair revealed some of the secrets about the fastest and worst runner between wickets they played with. While they were not allowed to take each other’s names, Kohli picked MS Dhoni while De Villiers chose Faf du Plessis as well.

Ab de Villiers and Virat Kohli

However, ahead of the third ODI between India and Australia in Chennai, Virat Kohli joined his longtime friend and former Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) teammate AB de Villiers for a fun live session where they discussed all these. While Kohli opened up on some of his best memories of the game, the also revealed how he met his wife Anushka Sharma.

READ MORE: ‘Could have gone deeper’ – Shubman Gill on his knock

However, Virat Kohli took MS Dhoni’s name since the former Indian skipper was known for his lightning-quick speed between the wickets and De Villiers chose his former teammate Du Plessis. Virat even revealed that he didn’t even have to call between the wickets when he used to bat alongside Dhoni and ABD.

MS Dhoni helps Virat Kohli a lot

“Ofcourse, its not even a question, I have been asked this question before, AB (De Villiers) has by far been the fastest I have run with between wickets, the only other guy I had so much coordination and understanding with was MS (Dhoni). Now I don’t know about the speeds between the wickets, but with him and MS I would not even have to call,” said Kohli.

ALSO READ: Viacom18 bags WIPL Media Rights for 5 years

“Best atmosphere I have experienced, the IPL final in 2016 was a very special day, it was very very intense, but above that is the World Cup final in 2011 in Mumbai, it was an unbelievable atmosphere. I have never experienced anything like that till 23rd October against Pakistan at the MCG. That night was something else, it was more than a sporting experience,” concluded Virat Kohli.