IPL 2022
Virat Kohli Smashed A Wristy Six To Complete His Fifty Against GT
By CricShots - May 19, 2022 11:03 pm
Views 6.6K

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) is locking horns with Gujarat Titans (GT) in the 67th match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. In the second innings, Virat Kohli slammed a 33-ball fifty for with wristy six and showed signs of return to the form by playing some amazing strokes.

Virat Kohli
Virat Kohli played a fiery knock

Earlier, GT skipper, Hardik Pandya won the toss and decided to bat first. Both the teams made one change in their respective XIs as for RCB, Siddharth Kaul replaced Mohammed Siraj, whereas, Lockie Ferguson came in for Alzarri Joseph in GT’s XI. Despite scoring 14 runs in the first over, GT had a shaky start as they lost Shubman Gill in the third over itself owing to a brilliant catch by Glenn Maxwell in the second innings.

Hardik Pandya scored a half-century and owing to the fiery knock from Rashid Khan, GT managed to register the score of 168/5 in their quota of 20 overs.

WATCH – Natasa Stankovic Was Surprised To See Hardik Pandya Losing His bat

Chasing 169 was never going to be easy against GT with the kind of bowling attack they have got. However, both RCB openers, Virat Kohli and Faf du Plessis gave a dream start. Especially, Kohli seemed to overcome his lean patch and was seen timing the ball pretty well from the word go. He went on to play some brilliant strokes and completed his half-century in 33 balls with a wristy six off Rashid Khan.

Here is video of the six from Virat Kohli:

Royal Challengers Bangalore (Playing XI): Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis (c), Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Mahipal Lomror, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Shahbaz Ahmed, Wanindu Hasaranga, Harshal Patel, Siddarth Kaul, Josh Hazlewood

WATCH – Matthew Wade Was Visibly Disappointed After TV Umpire Gave In LBW

Gujarat Titans (Playing XI): Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Shubman Gill, Matthew Wade, Hardik Pandya (c), David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Lockie Ferguson, Yash Dayal, Mohammed Shami

Here is how the fans reacted: